Format: Print

What Are You Reading? (+ Manda Collins Giveaway)

Posted August 9, 2019 by Holly in Features, Giveaways | 12 Comments

Casee: I’m reading All of Me by A.L. Jackson. She’s a new-to-me author. I read the first book in her Confessions of the Heart series & really enjoyed it. All of Me is turning out to be even better.

I’m glomming Meghan March on audio. I listened to White Knight which is the second book in her Dirty Mafia Duet. I’m now listening to the Dirty Billionaire trilogy. I am really loving this author.

Holly: I didn’t read much this week. Things have been super crazy with back-to-school stuff and a major project I have going at work. I listened to Never Have I Ever by Lauren Blakely, which I adored, and read The Darkling Bride by Laura Andersen, which was just okay. I also read The Governess Affair by Courtney Milan, which is a prequel to The Duchess War, after Tracy browbeat me into it. I loved it. I’m glad she forced talked me into it.

I started both Marry Me by Jo Goodman and Hope’s Folly by Linnea Sinclair to finish out our Summer Reading Challenge, but I didn’t get far into either of them. I’m hoping to finish them both this weekend. I’m currently listening to The Iron Duke by Meljean Brook, and it’s just as fabulous as I remember. This is my first time listening to the audio. I’m enjoying the narrator.

Rowena: This week, I read The Wallflower Wager (Girl Meets Duke #3) by Tessa Dare and I adored it. Penny and Gabe’s story was another fabulous historical romance and I can’t wait for Nicola’s book. I also finished Never Have I Ever by Lauren Blakely and OMG, I freaking LOVED that one. I listened to that book with a giant grin on my face because I loved everything so much. That book gets so much love from me. I also read The Duchess in My Bed (Sins for All Seasons #4) by Lorraine Heath and that was another emotional journey for me. This is hands down, my favorite series from Lorraine Heath and I have enjoyed all of the books that I’ve read by her. Gah, so stinkin’ good.

Right now, I’m finishing up my listen of The Iron Duke (Iron Seas #1) by Meljean Brook and I’m really into it. So good. I’m also reading Coming Up Roses by Staci Hart for a buddy read with Ames. It’s still early days so I don’t know if I like it or hate it yet. I’ll tell you guys next week.

Giveaway Alert

We are very fortunate here at Book Binge. We have loads and loads of books to read and we want to share the wealth so each week, we’ll be tacking on a Freebie Friday giveaway to our What Are You Reading posts. This week, we’re giving away…

What Are You Reading? (+ Manda Collins Giveaway)One for the Rogue by Manda Collins
Series: Studies in Scandal #4
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Publication Date: June 26, 2018
Format: Print
Genres: Historical Romance
Pages: 305
Add It: Goodreads
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books

LOVE IS THE GREATEST DISCOVERY OF ALL

Geologist Gemma Hastings has no interest in pursuing romance—and no patience for Lord Cameron Lisle, an esteemed fossil hunter who has a way of always honing in on her territory. . .annoyingly handsome though he may be. But when a shocking attack puts Gemma in very real danger, she may have to accept Lisle’s offers of protection. Even if that means entering into a dangerous flirtation. . .

Lisle was once amused by Gemma’s dedication to her work. But now that he understands how much he’s underestimated her—a woman whose beauty is matched only by her genius—Lisle is desperate to prove his respect…and prove himself worthy of her. But is he too late? A bitter rival, desperate to steal Gemma’s scientific findings, is still at-large. Can Lisle help uncover the culprit and keep her safe—forever, in his loving arms?

What Are You Reading: One for the Rogue by Manda Collins

What are you reading this week? Any new favorites or books that drove you crazy? Share!


Tagged: , , , ,

What Are You Reading? (+ Jennifer Ryan Giveaway)

Posted July 19, 2019 by Casee in Features, Giveaways | 12 Comments

Casee: I finished Wild Like the Wind by Kristen Ashley last night. I loved it. I wasn’t too sure about the heroine at the beginning, but she really came through for me by the end of the book. Classic Kristen Ashley. I’m now reading Wolf Rain by Nalini Singh. This book has been out for awhile, so I’m not quite sure why I haven’t read it. All I do know is that I can’t wait to get into it.

I’m listening How to Date Your Dragon by Molly Harper, which is one of my Summer Reading Challenge books. I’m not that far into it, but what I have listened to is funny as hell. I’m enjoying the characters immensely, though the narrators aren’t all that great.

Holly: I had a much slower reading week. I had every intention of reading all the books, but life got in the way.

I reread Broken Dove by Kristen Ashley (yes, I did reread that series all out of order, thanks for asking) and Down London Road by Samantha Young.

For new reads, I finished Sweep of the Blade by Ilona Andrews. I love that series so much, and I’m so happy to finally have it. It’s been a loooong wait. I’m currently reading Beginner’s Luck by Kate Clayborne and listening to The Duchess War by Courtney Milan.

Rowena: It’s been a pretty slow reading week for me. I had such high hopes for lots of reading time but most of my time this week was spent with my nephew, Luke. I could tell that he missed his Mom who has been in Samoa for the South Pacific Games (the Olympics for the South Pacific) since July 4th. Of all of his Aunts, he’s closest to me so he needed extra cuddles this week so I spent a lot of time with him. I did manage to finish Beginner’s Luck (Chance of a Lifetime #1) by Kate Clayborne, so that’s something.

Now I’m going to jump into Daisy’s Back in Town by Rachel Gibson for a buddy read with Holly, oh wait, I have to finish my listen of Like the Wind by J. Bengtsson for my buddy read with Casee and Holly. Lots of buddy reads this month!

Giveaway Alert

We are very fortunate here at Book Binge. We have loads and loads of books to read and we want to share the wealth so each week, we’ll be tacking on a Freebie Friday giveaway to our What Are You Reading posts. This week, we’re giving away…

What Are You Reading? (+ Jennifer Ryan Giveaway)True to You by Jennifer Ryan
Series: Montana Heat #2
Also in this series: Tempted by Love (Montana Heat, #3)
Publisher: Avon
Publication Date: February 27, 2018
Format: Print
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 384
Add It: Goodreads
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books
Series Rating: three-stars

A Montana Man risks everything for the woman he loves . . .

Undercover DEA Special Agent Dawson King spent five months in a Montana prison establishing a fake identity to take down a ruthless drug dealer and put him behind bars. Except there’s a wild card . . . the killer’s beloved daughter. Cara Potter may appear to be on the right side of the law, but King has learned the hard way to trust no one—even someone as tantalizing as the coffee shop owner. She’s irresistible . . . but is she also dangerous?

From the moment he enters her life, King makes Cara . . . nervous. The handsome drifter says he wants to get his life together . . . but there is something about him that doesn’t quite ring true. Cara wants to believe in him, yet she holds back despite the way he awakens dormant dreams and leaves her breathless with his sexy smile, steamy kisses, his every touch.

When the explosive truth comes out and she’s betrayed by the ones she loves, Cara must decide—can she trust her heart, or should she listen to her head?

What Are You Reading: True to You by Jennifer Ryan

What are you reading this week? Any new favorites or books that drove you crazy? Share!


Tagged: , , , ,

What Are You Reading? (+ Julia Chapman Giveaway)

Posted July 12, 2019 by Holly in Features, Giveaways | 6 Comments

Casee: I’ve done quite a bit of Kristen Ashley reading/listening this month. KA just does it for me. I wasn’t too excited to listen to one of her audiobooks because they are so long, but I am so glad I did. Complicated was amazing on audio. I loved it. I also read Fire Inside and Walk Through Fire from KA’s Chaos series. I’m currently reading Wild Like the Wind by Kristen Ashley. I’m not sure how I feel about it yet. I’m not a fan of the heroine so far.

I’m listening to Hard Sell by Lauren Layne. I didn’t think I would really care for this book because I didn’t like the characters in the first book of the series. It has been surprisingly good.

Holly: I did a lot of re-reading this week. I read Wildest Dreams, Fantastical and Midnight Soul by Kristen Ashley. I listened to How to Date Your Dragon by Molly Harper. The ebook was on sale with the audio addition, so I bought it. Then I had to listen to it again. Jonathan Davis isn’t my favorite male narrator, but I love Amanda Ronconi.

For new-to-me books, I listened to Mister O by Lauren Blakely. It was a cute Best Friend’s Sister romance. I’m taking a break from Blakely now so I don’t burn out. I read Untamed Delights by Suzanne Wright, the final book in the Phoenix Pack series. I’m sad to see it come to an end. I read Wait No More by Stephanie Nicole Norris, an Amazon rec. I liked the base romance, but the plot frustrated me some. Still, I’ll look for more of her books in the future. I also read The Whole 30: The Official 30-day Guide To Total Health And Food Freedom by Melissa Hartwig. It was an interesting read.

Rowena: I only read a couple of books this week but both books were quality reads and I’m very happy with both of them. I read Wolf Rain (Psy-Changeling Trinity #3) by Nalini Singh and I read Lauren Layne’s new release The Prenup. I really enjoyed Wolf Rain but I FLIPPIN’ LOVED THE PRENUP! I didn’t know what to expect because I kept hearing that Lauren Layne was going away from her steamy romances and because I LOVE her steamy romances, I was a little hesitant to start this one but I shouldn’t have worried because Lauren Layne delivered another emotional roller coaster of a romance that didn’t suffer any without the sex scenes, IMO. I enjoyed it so much that I cried. It was so stinkin’ good.

Now, I’m reading Beginner’s Luck (Chance of a Lifetime #1) by Kate Clayborne and I’ll probably listen to Like the Wind by J. Bengtsson for some buddy reads before I jump into my review pile for the month. Wish me luck!

Giveaway Alert

We are very fortunate here at Book Binge. We have loads and loads of books to read and we want to share the wealth so each week, we’ll be tacking on a Freebie Friday giveaway to our What Are You Reading posts. This week, we’re giving away…

What Are You Reading? (+ Julia Chapman Giveaway)Date with Malice by Julia Chapman
Series: The Dales Detective #2
Publisher: Macmillan
Publication Date: October 19, 2017
Format: Print
Source: Publisher
Genres: Mystery
Pages: 400
Add It: Goodreads
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books

"It’s dark in the Dales this winter . . .

When Mrs Shepherd arrives at the Dales Detective Agency on a December morning, quite convinced that someone is trying to kill her, Samson O’Brien dismisses her fears as the ramblings of a confused elderly lady. But after a series of disturbing incidents at Fellside Court retirement home, he begins to wonder if there is something to her claims after all . . .

With Christmas around the corner, Samson is thrown into a complex investigation. One that will require him to regain the trust of the Dales community he turned his back on so long ago. Faced with no choice, he enlists the help of a local – the tempestuous Delilah Metcalfe.

Against the backdrop of a Yorkshire winter, Samson and Delilah must work together once again if they are to uncover the malevolence threatening the elderly residents of Bruncliffe. Could the danger be perilously close to home?"

What Are You Reading: Date with Malice by Julia Chapman

What are you reading this week? Any new favorites or books that drove you crazy? Share!


Tagged: , , , ,

What Are You Reading? (+ Lori Wilde Giveaway)

Posted July 5, 2019 by Holly in Features, Giveaways | 10 Comments

Holly: I ended up re-reading Storm Cursed by Patricia Briggs after all. I also re-read Complicated by Kristen Ashley after discussing it with Casee.

For new reads I listened to Most Valuable Playboy and Big Rock by Lauren Blakely. I love Sebastian York as a narrator, and both stories were good. I also read Huge Deal by Lauren Layne, my third and final pick from Rowena for our Summer Reading Challenge. I didn’t like it as much as Hard Sell, the second book, but I liked it more than Hot Asset, the first.

I’m currently reading Smitten by the Brit by Melonie Johnson. I started it a couple weeks ago, but set it aside in favor of other books. After that I think I’m going to read Marry Me by Jo Goodman.

Rowena: This week, I’ve been pretty busy at work (where I do a huge chunk of my reading) since my boss is out of the office until Monday. I also went to the Dodger game so that cut into my reading time as well. I only finished Storm Cursed (Mercy Thompson #11) by Patricia Briggs. I’m super glad that I’m all caught up on this series because I really love it. I really love Mercy and want to know all of her business.

Currently, I’m reading Wolf Rain (Psy-Changelings Trinity #3) by Nalini Singh. This book slipped through the cracks and I cannot believe that I haven’t read it already. So, that’s what I’m reading right now.

Giveaway Alert

We are very fortunate here at Book Binge. We have loads and loads of books to read and we want to share the wealth so each week, we’ll be tacking on a Freebie Friday giveaway to our What Are You Reading posts. This week, we’re giving away…

What Are You Reading? (+ Lori Wilde Giveaway)The Christmas Key by Lori Wilde
Series: Twilight Texas #9
Publisher: Avon
Publication Date: October 23, 2018
Format: Print
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 400
Add It: Goodreads
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books

In this magical Christmas story--the latest installment in the Twilight, Texas series--from New York Times bestselling author Lori Wilde, the Cookie Club is at it again meddling in the course of true love by wiping up a batch of matchmaker cookies designed to help the lovelorn find their soul mates

There’s a legend in Twilight, Texas. If you sleep with a kismet cookie under your pillow on Christmas Eve, you will dream of your one true love.

She saw him in her dreams…

It’s impossible! Naomi Luther was standing face to face with the man she’d dreamed about over a year ago. Was it the magic of Kismet Christmas cookies that brought him to her? Or is there even a greater force at work? All Naomi knows is she is falling, hard and fast, for the one man all good sense says she should not have.

She was his best buddy’s sister…

Rebellious Mark Shepherd found order in the Marines but chaos on the battlefield. In a mission gone wrong, Mark is injured and his best friend loses his life. Haunted by guilt, he arrives in Twilight to keep a solemn promise. But when the Luthers mistake him for their handyman, he’s swept up in playing Santa to his buddy’s orphan son…and falling hard for Naomi’s irresistible bright spirit and sweet, sexy smile. But what will happen when she learns the truth?

What Are You Reading: The Christmas Key by Lori Wilde

What are you reading this week? Any new favorites or books that drove you crazy? Share!


Tagged: , , , ,

What Are You Reading? (+ Ilona Andrews Giveaway)

Posted June 21, 2019 by Casee in Features, Giveaways | 10 Comments

Casee: I am finally reading Archangel’s War by Nalini Singh. I have waited so long for this book. I really, really dislike books that end with a cliffhanger, which Archangel’s Prophecy did. I am loving Archangel’s War and can’t wait to finish it this weekend. I have no idea what I am going to start next. Possibly Natural Witch by K.F. Breene which is one of Holly’s Reading Challenge books for me. Or Lionheart by Thea Harrison. Or Diamond Fire by Ilona Andrews.

I finished Getting Played by Emma Chase on audio yesterday. Andi Arndt and Zachary Webber are a spectacular duo. I heart them together. This book had everything I look for in an Emma Chase book. It gave me all the feels. I started listening to Hot Asset by Lauren Layne on the way home. This is one of Rowena’s Summer Reading Challenge books for Holly and I. I haven’t gotten far enough into it to know if I’ll love it or hate it.

Holly: I finished Getting Played by Emma Chase on audio, and the ARC of Archangel’s War by Nalini Singh. Both were everything I wanted them to be. I read Waiting For Tom Hanks by Kerry Winfrey so I could discuss it with Rowena and Casee. I was not a fan. Then I read Superfan by Sarina Bowen. I enjoyed it, though not as much as some of the others in the series.

I’m currently reading Long Shot by Kennedy Ryan for our Summer Reading Challenge. I’m pretty early into it, so no thoughts yet. I’m listening to The Knocked Up Plan by Lauren Blakely. I think I’m about halfway through. So far, I’m enjoying it.

Rowena: This week was for finally finishing Waiting for Tom Hanks by Kerry Winfree and I didn’t even like that book but then I jumped into The Friend Zone by Abby Jimenez. To say that I hated that book is putting it mildly. I freaking hated that book. I thought that if I kept reading, that the heroine would get better but nope. One thing after another pissed me off and when I finally finished it, I have never felt more free in my life. Dumbass book.

Now I’m reading Night Broken (Mercy Thompson #8) by Patricia Briggs and Holly thinks I’m crazy because she knows that I’m going to be pissed while reading this one but I plan to read the next book directly after so I’m hoping that I’ll be able to push through both books without too much damage. Fingers crossed.

Giveaway Alert

We are very fortunate here at Book Binge. We have loads and loads of books to read and we want to share the wealth so each week, we’ll be tacking on a Freebie Friday giveaway to our What Are You Reading posts. This week, we’re giving away…

What Are You Reading? (+ Ilona Andrews Giveaway)Wildfire by Ilona Andrews
Series: Hidden Legacy #3
Also in this series: Burn for Me (Hidden Legacy, #1), Wildfire, White Hot, White Hot (Hidden Legacy, #2), Burn for Me (Hidden Legacy, #1), White Hot (Hidden Legacy, #2), Wildfire (Hidden Legacy, #3), Burn for Me (Hidden Legacy, #1), Wildfire (Hidden Legacy, #3), Diamond Fire (Hidden Legacy, #3.5)
Publisher: Avon
Publication Date: July 25, 2017
Format: Print
Point-of-View: Alternating First
Content Warning: View Spoiler »
Genres: Urban Fantasy
Pages: 391
Add It: Goodreads
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books
Series Rating: five-stars

Just when Nevada Baylor has finally come to accept the depths of her magical powers, she also realizes she’s fallen in love. Connor “Mad” Rogan is in many ways her equal when it comes to magic, but she’s completely out of her elements when it comes to her feelings for him. To make matters more complicated, an old flame comes back into Rogan’s life…

Rogan knows there’s nothing between him and his ex-fiance, Rynda Sherwood. But as Nevada begins to learn more about her past, her power, and her potential future, he knows she will be faced with choices she never dreamed of and the promise of a life spent without him.

As Nevada and Rogan race to discover the whereabouts of Rynda’s kidnapped husband and are forced to confront Nevada’s grandmother, who may or may not have evil motives, these two people must decide if they can trust in each other or allow everything to go up in smoke.

What Are You Reading: Wildfire by Ilona Andrews

What are you reading this week? Any new favorites or books that drove you crazy? Share!


Tagged: , , , ,