Review: Five Weeks by Dannika Dark

five weeks

Holly's review of Five Weeks (Seven Series, Book 3) by Dannika Dark. Destiny will find you. Izzy has always loved the freedom and adventure of life on the road, but she’s recently decided to settle down—as much as a rogue wolf can. When her boyfriend gets her a job working at a hot Shifter bar, she runs into the last person on earth she expected to see again. Jericho isn’t the famous rock star he once was, though he still plays in a local band and loves to party. Beautiful women come and go, … [Read more...]

Insurgent DVD Out Today!

Insurgent

I was a huge fan of the Divergent movie so when Insurgent came out, I couldn't get to the movie theater fast enough for more Tris and Four action. The DVD and Blu-Ray is out today and we've got some Insurgent goodness to share with you lovely readers! Check out some behind-the-scenes with the cast and the Divergent series author, Veronica Roth. I know that it's got to be extremely hard to bring a book with so much going on in it, to life but it was neat to hear the cast and production … [Read more...]

Guest Review: Heat Exchange by Shannon Stacey

Heat Exchange

Jen’s review of Heat Exchange (Boston Fire #1) by Shannon Stacey. Lydia Kincaid's shipping back to Boston, but she's not happy about it. She left to get away from the firefighting community—her father was a firefighter, her brother's a firefighter and, more important, her ex is a firefighter. But family is number one, and her father needs her help running the pub he bought when he retired. Soon, Lydia finds it hard to resist the familiar comfort and routine, and even harder to resist her … [Read more...]

Guest Review: Forgotten Vows by Modean Moon

Forgotten Vows by Modean Moon

Jen’s review of Forgotten Vows (The Carltons #1) by Modean Moon. A RUNAWAY BRIDE? Jennifer couldn't remember the man she'd married only months ago, or the circumstances that had separated them on their wedding night. Edward Carlton claimed they were legally wed, but her amnesia had caused the man she'd once vowed to love to become a stranger. Edward thought that Jennie had abandoned him, but once she was in his arms she knew she would never have left willingly. And as a web of deceit … [Read more...]

Kresley Cole Has Some New Covers!

Demon From the Dark - Ebook

Kresley Cole is repackaging her Immortals After Dark series and we've got some of the new covers to help reveal for you guys! From New York Times bestselling author Kresley Cole comes this scorching tale of a demon outcast poisoned with vampire blood and the vulnerable young witch he vows to protect, even from himself. A DANGEROUS DEMON SHE CAN'T RESIST . . . Malkom Slaine: tormented by his sordid past and racked by vampiric hungers, he's pushed to the brink by the green-eyed beauty under … [Read more...]

Guest Review: Laird Wolf by Vivian Arend

Laird Wolfe by Vivian Arend

Tracy’s review of Laird Wolf (Takhini Shifters #2) by Vivian Arend Pulling off a rescue mission at a remote castle in Scotland should be an easy task for lone wolf Damon Black. He’ll flash some muscle, show a little Alpha power, and do whatever it takes to ease Addie MacShay’s fears. But the woman who throws herself into his arms and cries boyfriend is more intriguing than anticipated. The sexy she-wolf’s got more curves, more tantalizing scent, more of everything he desires. Addie’s job … [Read more...]

Weekly Winners Wrap Up

Sorry, no weekly winners to announce.   Be sure to check back every Sunday to see if you’re a winner in any of our giveaways! … [Read more...]

Five Books Everyone Should Read: Reader Lillie

5 Books Project

Five Books Everyone Should Read is a feature we’re running in 2015. We’ve asked some of our favorite authors, readers and bloggers to share five books that touched them or have stayed with them throughout the years. Lillie is a blogger, proofreader and reader I connected with on Twitter some time back. We have similar reading tastes and she's in my trust circle for recommendations. Any time I’ve had a book-related conversation with someone new, it has started with “Have you read Julie … [Read more...]

WTF Cover Saturday (121)

WTF Cover Saturday

Reader Glenda sent this in and I can't stop laughing. What in the world? … [Read more...]

What Are You Reading? (252)

WAYR-New

Rowena: It's been a slow reading week month for me. I haven't read that many books in the month and this past week, I only read one book. I read P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han. I thought it was such a cute read too so I have no idea why it took me so freaking long to read it. Well, I did finish a re-read of Sincerely, Carter by Whitney Gracia Williams so I guess that counts as two reads for the week. I adore that book. Like, so very much. Right now, I'm reading Brown Eyed Girl by Lisa … [Read more...]

VIVIAN AREND’S TWO WEEKS OF WOLFIES GIVAWAY OF BOOKS

LW-BANNER2

If you missed the last two weeks of Vivian Arend's Wolfies Giveaway of Books, there's still some time left. There's a lot of wolfies goodness going on so you don't want to completely miss it! Blurb: He’s a wolf in a kilt. That pretty much says it all… Pulling off a rescue mission at a remote castle in Scotland should be an easy task for lone wolf Damon Black. He’ll flash some muscle, show a little Alpha power, and do whatever it takes to ease Addie MacShay’s fears. But the woman who throws … [Read more...]

Review: Shards of Hope by Nalini Singh

Shards of Hope by Nalini Singh

Holly's review of Shards of Hope (Psy/Changeling series, Book 14) by Nalini Singh. The “smoldering heat, epic romance, and awesome action” of Nalini Singh’s New York Times bestselling series continues as two Arrows find themselves caught in a chilling conspiracy that spans all three races… Awakening wounded in a darkened cell, their psychic abilities blocked, Aden and Zaira know they must escape. But when the lethal soldiers break free from their mysterious prison, they find themselves in a … [Read more...]

Review: Six Months by Dannika Dark

six months

Holly's review of Six Months (Seven Series, Book 2) by Dannika Dark. April Frost is a compassionate young woman with a steady job and ambitious goals. But the harder she runs away from her past, the more it threatens to destroy her. When three strangers enter her life, April is forced to face her demons and it's a battle she may not win. Private investigators in the Breed world are men who take risks, and Reno Cole is no exception. As a Shifter, he's expected to control his inner animal. But … [Read more...]

Review: A Million Times Goodnight by Kristina McBride

million times goodnight

Rowena's review of A Million Times Goodnight by Kristina McBride. A teen Sliding Doors. One choice creates parallel dual narratives in this romantic contemporary mystery-thriller perfect for fans of Just Like Fate and Pivot Point. One Night. Two Paths. Infinite Danger. On the night of the big Spring Break party, Hadley "borrows" her boyfriend Ben's car without telling him. As payback, he posts a naked picture of her online for the entire senior class to see. Now Hadley has a choice: go back … [Read more...]

Review: The Fill-In Boyfriend by Kasie West

fill in boyfriend

Rowena's review of The Fill-In Boyfriend by Kasie West. When Gia Montgomery's boyfriend, Bradley, dumps her in the parking lot of her high school prom, she has to think fast. After all, she'd been telling her friends about him for months now. This was supposed to be the night she proved he existed. So when she sees a cute guy waiting to pick up his sister, she enlists his help. The task is simple: be her fill-in boyfriend—two hours, zero commitment, a few white lies. After that, she can win … [Read more...]