Review: Vampires Will Be Vampires by Isla Frost

Posted August 17, 2022 by Holly in Reviews | 1 Comment

Review: Vampires Will Be Vampires by Isla FrostReviewer: Holly
Vampires Will Be Vampires by Isla Frost
Series: Fangs and Feathers #3
Also in this series: Dragons Are a Girl’s Best Friend
Publisher: Self-PublishedFormat: eBook
Source: Kindle Unlimited
Point-of-View: First
Cliffhanger: View Spoiler »
Genres: Urban Fantasy
Add It: Goodreads
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books
dnf
Series Rating: one-star

The supernaturals banished the gods from earth.They should have done a better job.
My life, as I knew it, is over.
My beloved career, my purpose, my very identity has been ripped from me. Because I now possess the devil's magic. And no one around me is safe.
Oh, and my dragon ex-partner-in-action wants my help saving the world. Again.
But this time the enemy is no mere magically-gifted human. I'm facing a vampire who's been around for a millennium, maybe two, and who has more money, experience, and influence than I can possibly imagine. A vampire who's somehow murdering the last remaining immortals. And if that's not enough, he's backed by a goddess.
I thought my new devil's magic was too much power for anyone to possess.
But I'm terrified it won't be enough to stop what's coming.
Warning: This urban fantasy series contains danger, mayhem, humor, and heart, with characters you'll fall for—including a vampire with an unbeating heart of gold, a book-hoarding dragon who eats criminals for breakfast, a mysterious faerie who's as hot as the desert he slunk out of, and a human heroine who'll fight to save them all.
Fans of Ilona Andrews, Kim Harrison, Annette Marie, K.F. Breene, Hailey Edwards, or Patricia Briggs, dive into this thrilling new world for a feel-good, action-packed adventure with a dash of slow burn romance.

Vampires Will Be Vampires is the third book in the Fangs and Feathers series by Isla Frost. I DNF’d this around the 25% mark.

Lyra is still on paid leave from work when her partner, Aurelis, says she needs help. Something big is happening and Aurelis needs Lyra to help her prevent the world from ending.

View Spoiler »

Not my cuppa.

DNF.

Fangs and Feathers

dnf


Tagged: , , , , , ,

One response to “Review: Vampires Will Be Vampires by Isla Frost

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.