Tag: Bantam

Guest Review: Gone by Lisa Gardner

Guest Review: Gone by Lisa Gardner

Natalia’s review of Gone (FBI Profiler Series #5) by Lisa Gardner. From New York Times bestseller Lisa Gardner, author of Alone and The Killing Hour, comes a thriller that goes from heartbreaking to heartstopping in the blink of an eye.… When someone you love vanishes without a trace, how far would you go to get […]

Guest Review: Table for Seven by Whitney Gaskell

Guest Review:  Table for Seven by Whitney Gaskell

I’ve read and enjoyed Whitney Gaskell’s writing before, so I was looking forward to reading Table for Seven. It features two couples and three single friends. Bring everyone together is Fran and Will Parrish. They’re having a New Year’s Eve party and in an effort to do something different, Fran preps a multi-course meal to […]

Review: Crazy Thing Called Love by Molly O’Keefe

Review: Crazy Thing Called Love by Molly O’Keefe

Rowena’s review of Crazy Thing Called Love (Crooked Creek Ranch #3) by Molly O’Keefe. Hero: Billy Wilkins Heroine: Maddy Cornish In this poignant and deeply sensual new contemporary romance—perfect for readers of Susan Elizabeth Phillips and Rachel Gibson—Molly O’Keefe proves that lost loves don’t have to stay lost forever. Dallas TV morning show host Madelyn […]

Review: Caught in the Act by Jill Sorenson.

Review: Caught in the Act by Jill Sorenson.

Rowena’s review of Caught in the Act by Jill Sorenson. Hero: Adam CortezHeroine: Kari Strauss Some desires are too dangerous to embrace. As the owner of a flourishing Latin American crafts boutique, Karina Strauss should be basking in her success. Instead she’s worried about her troubled sister, the girlfriend—and prisoner—of drug lord Carlos Moreno. Kari […]

Review: Delicious by Sherry Thomas

Review: Delicious by Sherry Thomas

Holly‘s review of Delicious by Sherry Thomas Famous in Paris, infamous in London, Verity Durant is as well-known for her mouthwatering cuisine as for her scandalous love life. But that’s the least of the surprises awaiting her new employer when he arrives at the estate of Fairleigh Park following the unexpected death of his brother. […]