Tag: 1.0 Reviews

Guest Review: Every Time He Leaves by Anna Karington

Guest Review: Every Time He Leaves by Anna Karington

When Lana sees Jarek for the first time after nine years she’s shocked. He’s not the boy who left her sleeping in his bed while he took off and was never heard from again. He is definitely a man now and a millionaire to boot. Lana acts like his abandonment was no big deal and […]

Review: Did I Mention I Love You? by Estelle Maskame

Review: Did I Mention I Love You? by Estelle Maskame

My first thought upon finishing this book was, “Finally”. I started giving this book almost 3 stars but the more I thought about it, the more I disliked this book. I wanted to read this book because it’s set in Santa Monica, which isn’t too far from me but I barely paid any attention to […]

Review: A Million Times Goodnight by Kristina McBride

Review: A Million Times Goodnight by Kristina McBride

The last book that I read by McBride stayed with me for days, I want to say even weeks. The characters, the story line, everything about that book broke my heart and I just couldn’t move on. I didn’t love the book but it was compelling and interesting, that I couldn’t put it down. When […]

Review: After Hours by Claire Kennedy

Review: After Hours by Claire Kennedy

I had high hopes for this book because it’s set in a restaurant, around a group of employees of the restaurant. The premise sounded interesting and I was mighty curious about the game that they play called Tips but I’m sad that this book just didn’t work for me. It’s a book that is character […]

Review: The Night We Said Yes by Lauren Gibaldi

Review: The Night We Said Yes by Lauren Gibaldi

Rowena’s reivew of The Night We Said Yes by Lauren Gibaldi. A fun, romantic read, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Susane Colasanti! Before Matt, Ella had a plan. Get over a no-good ex-boyfriend. Graduate from high school without any more distractions. Move away from Orlando, Florida, where she’s lived her entire life. But […]