Tag: 1.0 Reviews

Review: A Million Times Goodnight by Kristina McBride

Review: A Million Times Goodnight by Kristina McBride

The last book that I read by McBride stayed with me for days, I want to say even weeks. The characters, the story line, everything about that book broke my heart and I just couldn’t move on. I didn’t love the book but it was compelling and interesting, that I couldn’t put it down. When […]

Review: After Hours by Claire Kennedy

Review: After Hours by Claire Kennedy

I had high hopes for this book because it’s set in a restaurant, around a group of employees of the restaurant. The premise sounded interesting and I was mighty curious about the game that they play called Tips but I’m sad that this book just didn’t work for me. It’s a book that is character […]

Review: The Night We Said Yes by Lauren Gibaldi

Review: The Night We Said Yes by Lauren Gibaldi

Rowena’s reivew of The Night We Said Yes by Lauren Gibaldi. A fun, romantic read, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Susane Colasanti! Before Matt, Ella had a plan. Get over a no-good ex-boyfriend. Graduate from high school without any more distractions. Move away from Orlando, Florida, where she’s lived her entire life. But […]

Review: Making Your Mind Up by Jill Mansell

Review: Making Your Mind Up by Jill Mansell

Rowena’s review of Making Your Mind Up by Jill Mansell. Lottie Carlyle isn’t looking for love when she meets her new boss, Tyler Klein. Living in a beautiful cottage with her two adorable – sometimes – kids in an idyllic village in the Cotswolds, on good terms with her ex-husband and with friends all around, […]

Guest Review: Bared to You by Sylvia Day

Guest Review: Bared to You by Sylvia Day

Whitley’s review of the Bared to You (Crossfire #1) series by Sylvia Day Gideon Cross came into my life like lightning in the darkness… He was beautiful and brilliant, jagged and white-hot. I was drawn to him as I’d never been to anything or anyone in my life. I craved his touch like a drug, […]