Series: Psy/Changeling

Guest Review: Silver Silence by Nalini Singh

Posted June 21, 2017 by Tracy in Reviews | 0 Comments

Guest Review: Silver Silence by Nalini SinghReviewer: Tracy
Silver Silence by Nalini Singh
Series: Psy/Changeling Trinity #1, Psy/Changeling #16
Also in this series: Silver Silence, Silver Silence, Caressed By Ice, Mine to Possess, Hostage to Pleasure, The Magical Christmas Cat, Kiss of Snow, Tangle of Need, Slave to Sensation, Tangle of Need, Heart of Obsidian, Shield of Winter, Shield of Winter, Visions of Heat, Mine to Possess, Caressed By Ice, Branded by Fire, Blaze of Memory, Mine to Possess, Hostage to Pleasure, Hostage to Pleasure, Shards of Hope, Shards of Hope, Heart of Obsidian, Caressed By Ice, Branded by Fire, Blaze of Memory, Play of Passion, Allegiance of Honor, Kiss of Snow, Tangle of Need, Shield of Winter, Shards of Hope, Allegiance of Honor, Allegiance of Honor, Wild Embrace, Wild Embrace, Wild Embrace
Published by Berkley Books
Publication Date: June 13th 2017
Genres: Paranormal, Romance
Pages: 464
Buy on Amazon | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
four-stars

New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh returns to her extraordinary Psy-Changeling world with a story of wild passion and darkest betrayal...

Control. Precision. Family. These are the principles that drive Silver Mercant. At a time when the fledgling Trinity Accord seeks to unite a divided world, with Silver playing a crucial role as director of a worldwide emergency response network, wildness and chaos are the last things she needs in her life. But that's exactly what Valentin Nikolaev, alpha of the StoneWater bears, brings with him.

Valentin has never met a more fascinating woman. Though Silver is ruled by Silence--her mind clear of all emotion--Valentin senses a whisper of fire around her. That's what keeps him climbing apartment buildings to be near her. But when a shadow assassin almost succeeds in poisoning Silver, the stakes become deadly serious...and Silver finds herself in the heart of a powerful bear clan.

Her would-be assassin has no idea what their poison has unleashed...

Silver has been Silent since she was very young.  She had to be as it was the only way to save her life.  She is now the director of EmNet and doing a wonderful job at it.  Unfortunately she keeps getting visits from Valentin Nickolaev, the Alpha of the StoneWater Bears.  She should be sending him away on a regular basis but for some reason she’s not.  On one of these visits Valentin saves her life as she had just been unknowingly poisoned.  The only people that could have poisoned her food was family so her grandmother and Valentin work out that Silver should stay in StoneWater territory until they find out who tried to kill her.  Silver hates the plan but figures she’ll recover and then move out asap – probably within a few days.

Once at StoneWater Silver finds a different kind of life than one she’s used to seeing.  Valentin makes no secret of the way he feels about her and when he finally talks her into breaking her Silence she loves every minute of their time together.  Unfortunately as I said earlier she was Silent to save her life.  She has a Psy designation that will soon kill her if not fixed.  She’s loved not being Silent but isn’t ready to die.  A surgery by Ashaya Aleine and her sister, Amara, may save her life but then she’ll probably be 100% Silent.  Valentin is willing to deal with any outcome as long as Silver is alive.

I have to say that reading about Silver in previous books didn’t make me want to read her story.  Kind of like with Kaleb’s book I was, of course, pleasantly surprised.  Silver was a wonderful heroine and I loved her dry sense of humor and the fierceness of her love for Valentin.

Valentin was one persistent bear and I loved that about him.  He knew that Silver was his mate but wasn’t about to let things set just because she was Psy.  He approached slowly but when he had his opportunity he took it and ran with it.  He was a good, good man and had so much love for Silver, his family and the entire bear clan.  It truly warmed my heart to read about this amazing hero.

We also got to learn more about other characters, the Consortium and events that happened with Bowen Knight.  I have no idea what’s going to be happening next in the series but I can’t wait!

Great book, definitely recommend it – like, read it NOW. 🙂

Rating: 4 out of 5

four-stars

Silver Silence Blog Tour: Ten Reasons to Read the Psy-Changeling Series

Posted June 12, 2017 by Holly in Giveaways, Promotions | 9 Comments

Nalini Singh‘s latest release, Silver Silence, releases today. Silver Silence starts a new chapter in the Psy/Changeling world. To celebrate, we compiled a list of Ten Reasons to Read the Psy/Changeling Series.

The Psy-Changeling world is multi-layered and diverse. We travel from San Francisco to Moscow, and all around the globe. The characters are multi-dimensional and everything is so well thought-out and put together, the reader is fully immersed. But those aren’t the real only reasons to read the series.

Ten Reasons to Read the Psy/Changeling Series

1) The World: The Psy/Changeling world is big and it’s complex but it’s so, so, so interesting. Each book paints deep and meaningful pictures of the characters that inhabit this world and each character you meet, you can’t help but feel things for them. Between the Changelings, the Psy’s and the Humans, there isn’t a shortage of interesting people to meet and either fall deeply in love with or hate with every fiber of your being because this world’s got it all. The good, the bad and just…everything. There’s much to love about the world that Singh created and to really understand what we mean, you have to try it for yourself.

2) Sexy Changelings: From sexy Alphas to strong Lieutenants and Sentinels to just about every Changeling you meet, there’s a Changeling for everyone. Lucas Hunter, the sexy as sin Alpha for the DarkRiver packs a mean sexy punch and Hawke Snow is no slacker in the sexy department but add in the other changelings in their pack and you’ll find more and more changelings that you won’t kick out your bed for eating crackers. There’s a changeling for everyone in this series. You won’t want to miss out on meeting them for yourself.

3) Intense(ly Sexy) Psy’s: If the Changeling males don’t catch your interest then there’s the intensely sexy Psy male and females that will rock your socks. Nalini Singh walked around RWA a few years ago with a JUDD IS MY BOYFRIEND pin and everyone wanted one for their own because Judd Lauren is the bomb dot com. You’ll meet plenty of Psy’s who you will want to melt yourself and then heat right back up because Singh wrote some melt in your mouth Psy’s that will change your life forever. 🙂

4) Strong, Smart Heroines: For every strong and smart hero in this series, there’s an equally strong and smart heroine. Some of the heroines in this novels were a lot smarter than everyone and seriously, who doesn’t love meeting a strong heroine who is smart and caring as well. There are a lot of great role models for young women in this series from Ashaya to Brenna to Mercy to Tamsyn and so many more. You’ll meet a lot of great women in this series so that’s another reason to read this series.

5) Cross race breeding: Sexy times is great and all but have you read about the freaky bedroom shenanigans of cross race couples? There’s some leopard and wolves action as well as Psy’s and humans and then Psy’s and changelings and seriously, the sexy times in this series is not to be missed.

6) Ice Cold Psy Sex (which is hotter than it may appear): Oh man, the sexy times featuring the Psy’s are a lot hotter than you’d think. Psy’s are just as curious about sex as anyone and sometimes their curiosity and their desire to be the greatest at everything made for some pretty hot sex scenes that’s not to be missed.

7) Hot Teleporting Sex (or ground-breaking telekinetic Psy sex): You’ll have to read about these sexy times to get what I mean…but let’s just say that sex around the world is on our bucket list…we’re just waiting for our sexy Psy to come out of hiding. 😉

8) Scary Bad Guys: The scary bad guys were really good at their jobs in this series. The creep factor and the dedication these bad guys had to being bad was off the charts. Each of the bad guys gave me the creeps and the stuff that they did and their reasons for doing what they did made for some pretty interesting (and disturbing) reads.

9) Scary Good Guys: For every scary bad guy, there was an even scarier good guy and that made us happy. There’s something about those guys who will fight to the death to protect those unable to defend themselves and we’ll always root those guys on and there were plenty of protectors that were pretty scary in this book and they’re the same guys iin #2 and #3.

10) Pack Mentality: One of the most famous lines in Disney’s Lilo & Stitch is, “Ohana means family and family means nobody gets left behind.” The Changelings live by the same standards and the love that each pack member has for each other is truly an amazing thing to behold in this book. We couldn’t help but fall in love with the Changeling way of life because nobody is ever truly alone in a pack and pack protects their own. You see Psy after Psy drop like flies when they meet and mate with a Changeling because when you grow up with no emotions and no family unit at your back, then find that family unit later in life…you’ll gravitate toward that and want it for your own. The love of pack is special and you’ll definitely want to read this series to see this unity for yourself.

Silver Silence Blog Tour: Ten Reasons to Read the Psy-Changeling SeriesSilver Silence (Psy-Changeling Trinity, #1; Psy-Changeling, #16) by Nalini Singh
Series: Psy/Changeling #16, Psy/Changeling Trinity #1
Also in this series: Caressed By Ice, Mine to Possess, Hostage to Pleasure, The Magical Christmas Cat, Kiss of Snow, Tangle of Need, Slave to Sensation, Tangle of Need, Heart of Obsidian, Shield of Winter, Shield of Winter, Visions of Heat, Mine to Possess, Caressed By Ice, Branded by Fire, Blaze of Memory, Mine to Possess, Hostage to Pleasure, Hostage to Pleasure, Shards of Hope, Shards of Hope, Heart of Obsidian, Caressed By Ice, Branded by Fire, Blaze of Memory, Play of Passion, Allegiance of Honor, Kiss of Snow, Tangle of Need, Shield of Winter, Shards of Hope, Allegiance of Honor, Allegiance of Honor, Wild Embrace, Wild Embrace, Wild Embrace, Silver Silence, Silver Silence, Silver Silence
Published by Berkley Books
Publication Date: June 13th 2017
Pages: 464
Buy on Amazon | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads

New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh returns to her extraordinary Psy-Changeling world with a story of wild passion and darkest betrayal...

Control. Precision. Family. These are the principles that drive Silver Mercant. At a time when the fledgling Trinity Accord seeks to unite a divided world, with Silver playing a crucial role as director of a worldwide emergency response network, wildness and chaos are the last things she needs in her life. But that's exactly what Valentin Nikolaev, alpha of the StoneWater bears, brings with him.

Valentin has never met a more fascinating woman. Though Silver is ruled by Silence--her mind clear of all emotion--Valentin senses a whisper of fire around her. That's what keeps him climbing apartment buildings to be near her. But when a shadow assassin almost succeeds in poisoning Silver, the stakes become deadly serious...and Silver finds herself in the heart of a powerful bear clan.

Her would-be assassin has no idea what their poison has unleashed...

Order the Book:

AMAZON || BARNES AND NOBLE || KOBO || GOOGLE PLAY BOOKS || iBOOKS

Psy/Changeling Series

Giveaway Alert

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About the Author

Bestselling author of the Psy-Changeling, Guild Hunter, and Rock Kiss series. She lives and works in beautiful New Zealand, and is passionate about writing.

If you’d like to explore her other books, you can find lots of excerpts and free short stories on her website. Slave to Sensation is the first book in the Psy-Changeling series, while Angels’ Blood is the first book in the Guild Hunter series. The Rock Kiss books are all stand alone and can be read in any order.

STALK HER:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Review: Silver Silence by Nalini Singh

Posted June 12, 2017 by Holly in Reviews | 0 Comments

Review: Silver Silence by Nalini SinghReviewer: Holly
Silver Silence by Nalini Singh
Series: Psy/Changeling #16, Psy/Changeling Trinity #1
Also in this series: Caressed By Ice, Mine to Possess, Hostage to Pleasure, The Magical Christmas Cat, Kiss of Snow, Tangle of Need, Slave to Sensation, Tangle of Need, Heart of Obsidian, Shield of Winter, Shield of Winter, Visions of Heat, Mine to Possess, Caressed By Ice, Branded by Fire, Blaze of Memory, Mine to Possess, Hostage to Pleasure, Hostage to Pleasure, Shards of Hope, Shards of Hope, Heart of Obsidian, Caressed By Ice, Branded by Fire, Blaze of Memory, Play of Passion, Allegiance of Honor, Kiss of Snow, Tangle of Need, Shield of Winter, Shards of Hope, Allegiance of Honor, Allegiance of Honor, Wild Embrace, Wild Embrace, Wild Embrace, Silver Silence, Silver Silence
Published by Penguin, Berkley
Publication Date: June 15th 2017
Genres: Urban Fantasy
Pages: 320
Buy on Amazon | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
four-stars

New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh introduces a bold new chapter in her extraordinary paranormal romance saga with the Psy-Changeling Trinity series. Wild passion will encounter the darkest of betrayal...

Control. Precision. Family. These are the principles that drive Silver Mercant. At a time when the fledgling Trinity Accord seeks to unite a divided world, with Silver playing a crucial role as director of a worldwide emergency response network, wildness and chaos are the last things she needs in her life. But that’s exactly what Valentin Nikolaev, alpha of the StoneWater Bears, brings with him.

Valentin has never met a more fascinating woman. Though Silver is ruled by Silence—her mind clear of all emotion—Valentin senses a whisper of fire around her. That’s what keeps him climbing apartment buildings to be near her. But when a shadow assassin almost succeeds in poisoning Silver, the stakes become deadly serious…and Silver finds herself in the heart of a powerful bear clan.

Her would-be assassin has no idea what their poison has unleashed...

Silence has fallen, and the Humans, Psy and Changelings have created the Trinity Accord, with the hope of fostering peace between the races in this new climate. Silver Mercant, personal assistant to Kalek Krycheck, the most powerful Tk on the planet, is also the head of EmNet, an emergency network set up to coordinate all available resources in the event of a large-scale disaster. Taking her out would hurt Kaleb, the Trinity Accord and temporarily disable EmNet. So it isn’t really a surprise when there’s an attempt on her life. The surprise is the bear shifter who ends up saving her life.

Valentin has been courting Silver for months – she just doesn’t realize it. When Grandmother Mercant – the head of Silver’s family – asks him to keep Silver safe until they determine who was behind her attempted murder, it’s just the excuse he’s been looking for. Silver isn’t nearly as Silent as she’d like to make out, and there’s no one better than Valentin to prove it to her.

For Silver, Silence is a necessity. She needs to keep control of her emotions at all times, to keep control of one of her secondary psychic abilities. But Valentin makes her feel things, and he’s persistent enough that her Silence just might not hold. If only that didn’t mean certain death for her…

Silver was about what I expected from previous books. Naturally there’s more to her than meets the eye. I was interested to learn more about the Mercant family. I wasn’t disappointed. Both Silver and her family were fascinating. Still, Valentin was everything for me in this book. Playful, arrogant, adorable..I just wanted to eat him up. He’s playful, fun and loving, but also more than capable of kicking ass and taking names.

Silver had a sarcastic kind of humor that really played well against Valentin’s more playful sense of humor. They had great banter and wit.

“My people chose Silence for a reason,” she’d said to him three visits earlier. “While parts of that reasoning have proven false enough to topple Silence for many, other parts still apply. I am and always will be Silent. That means I will never be ready to ‘run off’ and experience ‘shenanigans’ with you.”

Valentin is great at drawing Silver out of herself. He knew just the right tone to take with her.

“Can I—”

“No.” Silver put down the bottle on the bedside table Valentin had built with his own hands.

“You don’t know what I was going to ask,” he protested.

“You’ve been staring at my hair when you haven’t been staring at my face. You want to touch my hair.”

Valentin tried to think like a cat again. Sneaky. After all, Lucas Hunter had a Psy mate. If a leopard could do it, a bear could do it better. “I’ll shift and let you pet my fur in return.”

Though he often teased, Valentin respected Silver right down to her toes. He knew she was capable and didn’t try to stop her from doing what she needed to do. Too often alpha-males (be they human or other) are given a pass in being overbearing, but that wasn’t the case with Valentin. He wanted to protect Silver, but he didn’t even attempt it. Because he respected her and trusted her judgement.

His Starlight should’ve been in bed, resting. Instead, she was here, fighting to clean up a mess of violence, fighting to save lives. Because she was Silver Fucking Mercant, and she was as tough as any bear in StoneWater.

Including its alpha.

Despite the issues facing them in regards to Silver’s Silence, they were a great team. They showed a united front to his clan, worked together to deal with outside threats, and came to rely on one another through thick and thin.

I do feel like Silver’s medical issues was a bit too easily dealt with. The conflict lacked the emotional punch I’ve come to expect. It was just all neatly tied up in a bow. I didn’t doubt for a second that all would work out as it should.

We saw glimpes from the Consortium – the largest threat to Trinity – as well as from The Human Alliance. I’m anxious to see both explored further.

Silver Silence was an excellent start to this new chapter of the series. I can’t wait to see what Singh has in store for us next.

“Silver Fucking Mercant.” The words were the opposite of an insult, his tone drenched in primal admiration. “You’re an alpha under your pretty, soft skin …”

4.5 out of 5

four-stars

Sunday Spotlight: Silver Silence by Nalini Singh

Posted June 11, 2017 by Holly in Features, Giveaways | 16 Comments

Sunday Spotlight is a feature we began in 2016. This year we’re spotlighting our favorite books, old and new. We’ll be  raving about the books we love and being total fangirls. You’ve been warned. 🙂

Sunday Spotlight

It’s no secret all of us here at Book Binge love Nalini Singh. We’re all super stoked for this latest release.

Sunday Spotlight: Silver Silence by Nalini SinghSilver Silence (Psy-Changeling Trinity, #1; Psy-Changeling, #16) by Nalini Singh
Series: Psy/Changeling Trinity #1, Psy/Changeling #16
Also in this series: Silver Silence, Silver Silence, Silver Silence, Caressed By Ice, Mine to Possess, Hostage to Pleasure, The Magical Christmas Cat, Kiss of Snow, Tangle of Need, Slave to Sensation, Tangle of Need, Heart of Obsidian, Shield of Winter, Shield of Winter, Visions of Heat, Mine to Possess, Caressed By Ice, Branded by Fire, Blaze of Memory, Mine to Possess, Hostage to Pleasure, Hostage to Pleasure, Shards of Hope, Shards of Hope, Heart of Obsidian, Caressed By Ice, Branded by Fire, Blaze of Memory, Play of Passion, Allegiance of Honor, Kiss of Snow, Tangle of Need, Shield of Winter, Shards of Hope, Allegiance of Honor, Allegiance of Honor, Wild Embrace, Wild Embrace, Wild Embrace
Published by Berkley
Publication Date: June 15th 2017
Genres: Urban Fantasy
Pages: 467
Buy on Amazon | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads

New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh introduces a bold new chapter in her extraordinary paranormal romance saga with the Psy-Changeling Trinity series. Wild passion will encounter the darkest of betrayal...
Control. Precision. Family. These are the principles that drive Silver Mercant. At a time when the fledgling Trinity Accord seeks to unite a divided world, with Silver playing a crucial role as director of a worldwide emergency response network, wildness and chaos are the last things she needs in her life. But that’s exactly what Valentin Nikolaev, alpha of the StoneWater Bears, brings with him.
Valentin has never met a more fascinating woman. Though Silver is ruled by Silence—her mind clear of all emotion—Valentin senses a whisper of fire around her. That’s what keeps him climbing apartment buildings to be near her. But when a shadow assassin almost succeeds in poisoning Silver, the stakes become deadly serious…and Silver finds herself in the heart of a powerful bear clan.
Her would-be assassin has no idea what their poison has unleashed...

Order the Book:

AMAZON || BARNES AND NOBLE || KOBO || GOOGLE PLAY BOOKS || iBOOKS
 

Excerpt

A spin-off of her wildly popular Psy/Changeling series, Silver Silence features Silver Mercant, Kaleb Krycheck’s personal assistant and the head of EmNet (an emergency network set up to help in times of extreme crisis, similar to the Red Cross) and Valentin, head of the local Bear Clan. Silver is forced to stay with the clan when there’s an attempt on her life.

SILVER SILENCE by Nalini Singh
Exclusive Excerpt

“Why?”

Silver took a leaf from Valentin’s own book. “Because I say so.”

A deep rumbling sound from his chest that sounded very much like the bearish version of a growl. “That wasn’t very nice.”

Silver wasn’t about to get into an argument with a bear, especially over something so nonsensical. Unlike Kaleb, she didn’t have a keg of beer and a volcano handy with which to call a ceasefire. “How did you become alpha?”

The grumbling rumble was still in his voice when he answered. “You’re asking a very big question.”

“So did you.” If he was trying to intimidate her with his rumbling, he’d have to try a lot harder. “We had a deal. Answer the question.”

“I killed all the other challengers.”

She blinked, stared at him. And realized something. “You’re lying.”

A totally unrepentant grin. “You made me mad.”

Another wave of exhaustion slammed into her. Her head spun. But Silver wasn’t about to enter an unknown situation asleep and vulnerable. “Keep talking,” she ordered.

When Valentin didn’t dispute her right to give that order, Silver knew she must look in bad shape indeed.

“I became alpha because that’s who I am.” A shrug, broad shoulders rippling with a strength that would outmatch any other man in the city, likely in the country.

Posted by arrangement with Berkley, a member of Penguin Group (USA) LLC, A Penguin Random House Company. Copyright © Nalini Singh, 2017.


Psy/Changeling Series

Giveaway: We’re giving one lucky winner their choice of one of our Sunday Spotlight books. Use the Rafflecopter widget below to enter for one of this month’s features.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Are you as excited for this release as we are? Let us know how excited you are and what other books you’re looking forward to this year!

About the Author

Bestselling author of the Psy-Changeling, Guild Hunter, and Rock Kiss series. She lives and works in beautiful New Zealand, and is passionate about writing.

If you’d like to explore her other books, you can find lots of excerpts and free short stories on her website. Slave to Sensation is the first book in the Psy-Changeling series, while Angels’ Blood is the first book in the Guild Hunter series. The Rock Kiss books are all stand alone and can be read in any order.

STALK HER:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Review: Wild Embrace by Nalini Singh

Posted September 12, 2016 by Rowena in Reviews | 3 Comments

Review: Wild Embrace by Nalini SinghReviewer: Rowena
Wild Embrace by Nalini Singh
Series: Psy/Changeling #15.5
Also in this series: Caressed By Ice, Mine to Possess, Hostage to Pleasure, The Magical Christmas Cat, Kiss of Snow, Tangle of Need, Slave to Sensation, Tangle of Need, Heart of Obsidian, Shield of Winter, Shield of Winter, Visions of Heat, Mine to Possess, Caressed By Ice, Branded by Fire, Blaze of Memory, Mine to Possess, Hostage to Pleasure, Hostage to Pleasure, Shards of Hope, Shards of Hope, Heart of Obsidian, Caressed By Ice, Branded by Fire, Blaze of Memory, Play of Passion, Allegiance of Honor, Kiss of Snow, Tangle of Need, Shield of Winter, Shards of Hope, Allegiance of Honor, Allegiance of Honor, Wild Embrace, Wild Embrace, Silver Silence, Silver Silence
Published by Berkley
Publication Date: August 23rd 2016
Genres: Paranormal, Romance
Pages: 400
Buy on Amazon | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
four-stars

The “alpha author of paranormal romance”* presents a stunningly sensual collection of four all-new Psy-Changeling novellas, in which taboos are broken, boundaries are crossed, and instincts prove irresistible...

Echo of Silence

In a deep-sea station, Tazia Nerif has found her life’s work as an engineer, keeping things running smoothly. But she wants nothing more than to break down the barrier of silence between her and her telekinetic Psy station commander...

Dorian

A changeling who can never shift lives a life of quiet frustration—until he learns how to let his leopard come out and play...

Partners in Persuasion

Still raw from being burned by a dominant female, wolf changeling Felix will never again risk being a plaything. But for dominant leopard Dezi, he’s the most fascinating man she’s ever met. She just has to convince this gun-shy wolf that he can trust the dangerous cat who wants to take a slow, sexy bite out of him…

Flirtation of Fate

Seven years ago, Kenji broke Garnet’s heart. Now the wolf packmates have to investigate the shocking murder of one of their own. And the more Kenji sees of the woman Garnet has become, the deeper he begins to fall once more. But even his primal instincts are no match for the dark secret he carries...

*Booklist, starred review

Earlier this year, I glommed the hell out of the Psy/Changelings series and I adored each and every single book (some more than others but whatevs) but after finishing Allegiance of Honor, I wasn’t quite ready to be completely caught up so I kept this read under wraps until closer to the release date before I jumped in. Nalini Singh continues to shine with these four novellas. She knows what she’s doing with these stories because these were great.

Echo of Silence
In a deep-sea station, Tazia Nerif has found her life’s work as an engineer, keeping things running smoothly. But she wants nothing more than to break down the barrier of silence between her and her telekinetic Psy station commander…

This was a sweet romance between a human and the Psy that fell in love with her. I’ve been curious about Stefan ever since meeting him in the previous books. He’s the TK that is not an Arrow even though TK’s with a high gradient are highly sought after. For some reason, I pictured him a lot more flexible but I guess compared to Aiden and Vasic, all Psy’s are more laid back. I loved seeing Stefan use his powers for good and I loved seeing him and Tazia grow closer with each passing day that they were aboveground, volunteering their time and energy to help those in need. This was a cute one.

Grade: 3.75 out of 5

Dorian
A changeling who can never shift lives a life of quiet frustration—until he learns how to let his leopard come out and play…

Dorian’s latent-ness (is that a word?) was a huge part of the reason I loved him so much when reading his book. My heart went out to him as he spent a huge part of his life feeling less than everyone else because he couldn’t shift and I loved seeing this little glimpse into his past. Getting that glimpse into a past with his sister still around. happy sigh The wealth of love Dorian had for his family and the love they showed him was something special. I loved the relationship we see between Hawke and Dorian in this one too. Loved how emotional things were for everyone who loved Dorian when he finally shifted.

Grade: 4 out of 5

Partners in Persuasion
Still raw from being burned by a dominant female, wolf changeling Felix will never again risk being a plaything. But for dominant leopard Dezi, he’s the most fascinating man she’s ever met. She just has to convince this gun-shy wolf that he can trust the dangerous cat who wants to take a slow, sexy bite out of him…

This story was my least favorite of the bunch. I liked it well enough but I don’t know, the hot and cold attitude Felix had toward Dezi and the way that he treated her (even though he couldn’t help it) didn’t sit right with me and I LOVED Drew and Indigo’s story so her being the dominant one wasn’t the issue. I think Felix’s issues with dominant females and then making Dezi suffer for actions that weren’t hers frustrated me but in the end, it all worked out and I ended up being okay with them. Still, it wasn’t my favorite.

Grade: 2.75 out of 5

Flirtation of Fate
Seven years ago, Kenji broke Garnet’s heart. Now the wolf packmates have to investigate the shocking murder of one of their own. And the more Kenji sees of the woman Garnet has become, the deeper he begins to fall once more. But even his primal instincts are no match for the dark secret he carries…

This was my favorite of the bunch. I have had a soft spot for both Kenji and Jem when we first meet them in the previous books so I was looking forward to their story here. It was exactly what I wanted for them and I enjoyed seeing them come together. I loved the love that Kenji had for Jem and his reasons for keeping his distance hurt my heart but I loved that Jem wasn’t having it. Once she made the decision that Kenji was her lobster, there wasn’t any turning back for her and he didn’t stand a chance. I loved it!

Grade: 4.25 out of 5

Overall, I’d give this book a 4 out of 5. It was a great selection of books to keep the Psy/Changelings series going until we get the next one. Bring on Part 2 of this series.

four-stars