Series: Psy/Changeling

Guest Review: Ocean Light by Nalini Singh

Posted June 11, 2018 by Tracy in Reviews | 2 Comments

Guest Review: Ocean Light by Nalini SinghReviewer: Tracy
Ocean Light by Nalini Singh
Series: Psy/Changeling Trinity #2, Psy/Changeling #17
Also in this series: Silver Silence, Silver Silence, Silver Silence, Caressed By Ice, Mine to Possess, Hostage to Pleasure, The Magical Christmas Cat, Kiss of Snow, Tangle of Need, Slave to Sensation (Psy/Changeling #1), Wild Invitation, Heart of Obsidian, Shield of Winter, Shield of Winter, Visions of Heat, Mine to Possess, Caressed By Ice, Branded by Fire, Blaze of Memory, Mine to Possess, Hostage to Pleasure, Hostage to Pleasure, Shards of Hope, Shards of Hope, Heart of Obsidian, Caressed By Ice, Branded by Fire, Blaze of Memory, Play of Passion, Allegiance of Honor, Kiss of Snow, Tangle of Need, Shield of Winter, Shards of Hope, Allegiance of Honor, Allegiance of Honor, Wild Embrace, Wild Embrace, Wild Embrace, Tangle of Need
Published by Berkley
Publication Date: June 12, 2018
Point-of-View: Third
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 416
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books
Goodreads
four-stars

New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh dives beneath the surface of her Psy-Changeling world into a story of passionate devotion and selfless love...

Security specialist Bowen Knight has come back from the dead. But there's a ticking time bomb in his head: a chip implanted to block telepathic interference that could fail at any moment--taking his brain along with it. With no time to waste, he should be back on land helping the Human Alliance. Instead, he's at the bottom of the ocean, consumed with an enigmatic changeling...

Kaia Luna may have traded in science for being a chef, but she won't hide the facts of Bo's condition from him or herself. She's suffered too much loss in her life to fall prey to the dangerous charm of a human who is a dead man walking. And she carries a devastating secret Bo could never imagine...

But when Kaia is taken by those who mean her deadly harm, all bets are off. Bo will do anything to get her back--even if it means striking a devil's bargain and giving up his mind to the enemy...

In the last book Bowen Knight was shot in the heart.  He managed to survive and has been a coma for 3 weeks.  He now is residing in an underwater facility run by BlackSea, the water changelings.  They’ve saved his life and now they are trying to stop him from dying once again by examining the chip in his head that’s basically a ticking time bomb.

When Bowen wakes up he sees Kaia Luna who doesn’t look like she likes him all that much.  Though she tries to push him away, Bo can’t seem to keep himself away from her and goes on a mission to win the woman he knows he can’t live without.  While he’s busy with his romancing, which is completely foreign to him, he’s also trying to figure out if there’s a traitor in his organization.  He’s shown proof that the Human Alliance had something to do with the water changelings that have vanished but Bo knows nothing about it.  One of those that have vanished was Kaia’s best friend Hugo.  Before Hugo vanished, however, he showed Kaia and others in BlackSea proof that Bo and the Human Alliance had something to do with the vanishings.  Bo has to prove his innocence as well as win the girl – the man has his work cut out for him!

I have to say that I have liked Bowen Knight since he came to life in the Psy-Changeling series.  For some reason he’d always grabbed my attention so I was excited to read his book.  While it wasn’t as gripping as most of Singh’s novels I enjoyed the more laid-back atmosphere of the BlackSea facility and the isolation it provided.  I think it did wonders for Kaia and Bo’s relationship as it pretty much forced them to see each other regularly.

There were different elements to the story – the romance, the science of the chip in Bo’s brain, the possible traitor in the Human Alliance, the issues BlackSea was having and did they have a traitor as well?  I figured out part of what was going on and who was who when it came to “bad” guys, but Singh threw me for a loop and surprised me when all was revealed.  I have to say that I did not see that one coming.  I loved it!

Overall I thought this was a great book and I loved seeing Bo brought to his knees by a woman.  Though he’s human he had held himself back from others for many years due to something that happened when he was just 13 years old.  He’s been told he had no heart and wasn’t romantic by women in his past, but this book proved that he had all of those things in him and more.  I’m definitely looking forward to the next book in the Psy-Changleing Trinity series.

Rating: 4 out of 5

Psy/Changeling Trinity

four-stars


Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

What Are You Reading? (+ Nalini Singh Giveaway)

Posted June 8, 2018 by Holly in Features, Giveaways | 16 Comments

WAYR-New

Casee: I’ve been reading! There have been two quiet weeks since graduation ended and I have read two entire books and am working on a third. I read Claimed and Hunted by Rebecca Zanetti. I liked Claimed, but loved Hunted. This series is going to be on my top five of the year. I heart it. And I still have five more books to read. I’m super excited.

I’m now reading Ocean Light by Nalini Singh. I’ve been putting it off because I’ve never been super excited about human heroes/heroines. They’re just not as interesting as Psy/Changelings. I have always been intrigued by Bowen Knight, but I still feel meh. I’m not quite one chapter in and I’m enjoying it so far. I’m somewhat ashamed of myself for not having more faith in Nalini. Don’t tell.

Holly: I planned to read a lot of books this week, but instead I spent the entire week re-reading the Kate Daniels series. I’m reading them in order, including all novellas and free short stories in anticipation of Magic Triumphs in August. I meant to read a few here and there until I was caught up, instead I’ve been binge-reading.

This week I read and/or listened to A Questionable Client (Free), Curran POV Collection: Unicorn Lane (free), Curran POV Collection: Fernandos (free), Curran POV Collection: Soup (free), Curran POV Collection: Midnight Games (free), Curran POV Collection: Hot Tub (free), Magic Mourns, Curran POV Collection: Kate’s Origin (free), Curran POV Collection: Naked Dinner (free), Magic Bleeds, Curran POV Collection: Conclave (free), Curran POV Collection: Awake (free) Magic Dreams, Magic Slays, Magic Gifts, Curran Twitter: The Wilson Building (free) and Gunmental Magic.

I’m currently reading Magic Rises.

Rowena: It’s been such a great reading week for me, especially compared to the previous weeks where I only read one book. I started off this week, finishing up Burn for You by J.T. Geissinger, which was an enjoyable beauty and the beast retelling. I listened to a good chunk of the book in audio but that wasn’t working for me since I kept picturing Gretcher from Suits as the heroine and while I love Gretchen, I think she’s a little too old to be picturing as Bianca. shrugs Still, I enjoyed the book. After that, I read I Flipping Love You by Helena Hunting, which was another enjoyable book. I like the humor that Hunting provides and I loved the heck out of the hero but the heroine makes a huge leap in the story regarding the hero that pissed me off and while it didn’t ruin the book, I did want to pull the heroine’s hair.

After that, I jumped into I Think I Love You by Lauren Layne because…duh. It’s Lauren Layne. I will always drop whatever I’m reading to pick up one of her contemporary romances. I wasn’t disappointed either. I adored Hunter and Brit’s story and I’m super sad that we’re completely done with the Oxford and Stiletto folks but I thought Layne did a wonderful job wrapping this story up.

This was me after finishing I Think I Love You:

via GIPHY

All of my babies were together, happy and in love. There were babies and weddings and just all of the good things so I’m still riding that high but I’m not going to stop reading so next up is Always Never Yours by Emily Wibberley. It’s a contemporary YA that looks super cute and I’m stoked to start it. After this, I plan on reading The One You Can’t Forget by Roni Loren.

Giveaway Alert

We are very fortunate here at Book Binge. We have loads and loads of books to read and we want to share the wealth so each week, we’ll be tacking on a Freebie Friday giveaway to our What Are You Reading posts. This week, we’re giving away…

What Are You Reading? (+ Nalini Singh Giveaway)Ocean Light by Nalini Singh
Series: Psy/Changeling Trinity #2, Psy/Changeling #17
Also in this series: Silver Silence, Silver Silence, Silver Silence, Ocean Light, Caressed By Ice, Mine to Possess, Hostage to Pleasure, The Magical Christmas Cat, Kiss of Snow, Tangle of Need, Slave to Sensation (Psy/Changeling #1), Wild Invitation, Heart of Obsidian, Shield of Winter, Shield of Winter, Visions of Heat, Mine to Possess, Caressed By Ice, Branded by Fire, Blaze of Memory, Mine to Possess, Hostage to Pleasure, Hostage to Pleasure, Shards of Hope, Shards of Hope, Heart of Obsidian, Caressed By Ice, Branded by Fire, Blaze of Memory, Play of Passion, Allegiance of Honor, Kiss of Snow, Tangle of Need, Shield of Winter, Shards of Hope, Allegiance of Honor, Allegiance of Honor, Wild Embrace, Wild Embrace, Wild Embrace, Tangle of Need
Published by Berkley
Publication Date: June 12, 2018
Point-of-View: Third
Genres: Urban Fantasy
Pages: 416
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books
Goodreads

New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh dives beneath the surface of her Psy-Changeling world into a story of passionate devotion and selfless love...

Security specialist Bowen Knight has come back from the dead. But there's a ticking time bomb in his head: a chip implanted to block telepathic interference that could fail at any moment--taking his brain along with it. With no time to waste, he should be back on land helping the Human Alliance. Instead, he's at the bottom of the ocean, consumed with an enigmatic changeling...

Kaia Luna may have traded in science for being a chef, but she won't hide the facts of Bo's condition from him or herself. She's suffered too much loss in her life to fall prey to the dangerous charm of a human who is a dead man walking. And she carries a devastating secret Bo could never imagine...

But when Kaia is taken by those who mean her deadly harm, all bets are off. Bo will do anything to get her back--even if it means striking a devil's bargain and giving up his mind to the enemy...

What Are You Reading: Ocean Light

What are you reading this week? Any new favorites or books that drove you crazy? Share!


Tagged: , , ,

Retro-Review: Tangle of Need by Nalini Singh

Posted August 30, 2017 by Casee in Reviews | 0 Comments

Retro-Review: Tangle of Need by Nalini SinghReviewer: Casee
Tangle of Need by Nalini Singh
Series: Psy/Changeling #11
Also in this series: Caressed By Ice, Mine to Possess, Hostage to Pleasure, The Magical Christmas Cat, Kiss of Snow, Tangle of Need, Slave to Sensation (Psy/Changeling #1), Heart of Obsidian, Shield of Winter, Shield of Winter, Visions of Heat, Mine to Possess, Caressed By Ice, Branded by Fire, Blaze of Memory, Mine to Possess, Hostage to Pleasure, Hostage to Pleasure, Shards of Hope, Shards of Hope, Heart of Obsidian, Caressed By Ice, Branded by Fire, Blaze of Memory, Play of Passion, Allegiance of Honor, Kiss of Snow, Tangle of Need, Shield of Winter, Shards of Hope, Allegiance of Honor, Allegiance of Honor, Wild Embrace, Wild Embrace, Wild Embrace, Silver Silence, Silver Silence, Ocean Light
Published by Penguin
Publication Date: May 29th 2012
Genres: Fiction
Pages: 448
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books
Goodreads
four-stars

Discover the exhilarating risks of passion in the breathtaking new Psy-Changeling novel by Nalini Singh, the New York Times bestselling “alpha author of paranormal romance” (Booklist)…

Adria, wolf changeling and resilient soldier, has made a break with the past—one as unpredictable in love as it was in war. Now comes a new territory, and a devastating new complication: Riaz, a SnowDancer lieutenant already sworn to a desperate woman who belongs to another.

For Riaz, the primal attraction he feels for Adria is a staggering betrayal. For Adria, his dangerous lone-wolf appeal is beyond sexual. It consumes her. It terrifies her. It threatens to undermine everything she has built of her new life. But fighting their wild compulsion toward one another proves a losing battle.

Their coming together is an inferno…and a melding of two wounded souls who promise each other no commitment, no ties, no bonds. Only pleasure. Too late, they realize that they have more to lose than they ever imagined. Drawn into a cataclysmic Psy war that may alter the fate of the world itself, they must make a decision that might just break them both.

*****As part of our 10 year anniversary celebration, we’ll be re-posting old reviews that make us cringe, laugh or sigh all over again.

Rowena: It’s always good to revisit the older Psy/Changelings books. Check out Casee’s review of Tangle of Need.

This review was originally posted on August 17, 2012

After I read Tangle of Need, I had to re-read the whole series. Then I had to re-read Tangle of Need to make sure I reviewed the correct book. I think that Tangle of Need gave an in-depth look into SnowDancer that even Kiss of Snow didn’t show.

Some of Adria’s back story was told in a previous book. Adria is a dominant wolf who mated with a non-dominant wolf. Over time, her mate broke her spirit and made her question everything about herself as a dominant female. Adria finally had the strength to leave Martin. Leaving a mate is rare, but the relationship was slowly killing Adria.

Adria returns to SnowDancer where she hopes to heal among her family and the closeness of Pack. The last thing she expects is to be attracted to Riaz, a fellow soldier and dominant. Adria also doesn’t want to be attracted to anyone. When she finds out that Riaz has met his mate, she is sickened with Riaz and herself. She’s also sad for him because there is only one mate for each wolf and his mate is happily married.

Their attraction to each other becomes impossible to ignore and Adria and Riaz are soon deep into an affair. Adria feels safe because she knows that Riaz can’t commit to her. As time goes on, Riaz and Adria begin feeling more toward each other than just pleasure and affection. Riaz knows he will never be with his mate. He’s accepted that and he is happy with Adria. He just has to convince her to let go of her fear to commit. That is easier said than done when it comes to someone as dominant and strong-willed as Adria.

What was the most interesting about Adria and Riaz’s relationship was that in the end, they were able to commit to each other as mates would. Obviously, it was a long road for them to get there (especially for Adria), but their relationship was just as strong as if they were mated. It was remarkably wonderful to read about their relationship, the obstacles, and how their love was strong enough to overcome the mate issue.

As I mentioned above, I loved the deeper look into SnowDancer and the hierarchy of the pack. They are much different than DarkRiver insofar as there are much stricter rules due to the past and how the pack was almost decimated. I especially loved Hawke and Sienna. Their relationship isn’t easy, even after they mated. Sienna also has to find her place in the pack as the alpha’s mate.

Tangle of Need was brilliant from start to finish. Each book continues the story arc and it’s done with a freshness that makes each book better than the one before. Nalini Singh continues to amaze with this series.

4.25 out of 5.

This book is available from Berkley. You can buy it here or here in e-format.

four-stars


Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Guest Review: Silver Silence by Nalini Singh

Posted June 21, 2017 by Tracy in Reviews | 1 Comment

Guest Review: Silver Silence by Nalini SinghReviewer: Tracy
Silver Silence by Nalini Singh
Series: Psy/Changeling Trinity #1, Psy/Changeling #16
Also in this series: Silver Silence, Silver Silence, Ocean Light, Caressed By Ice, Mine to Possess, Hostage to Pleasure, The Magical Christmas Cat, Kiss of Snow, Tangle of Need, Slave to Sensation (Psy/Changeling #1), Heart of Obsidian, Shield of Winter, Shield of Winter, Visions of Heat, Mine to Possess, Caressed By Ice, Branded by Fire, Blaze of Memory, Mine to Possess, Hostage to Pleasure, Hostage to Pleasure, Shards of Hope, Shards of Hope, Heart of Obsidian, Caressed By Ice, Branded by Fire, Blaze of Memory, Play of Passion, Allegiance of Honor, Kiss of Snow, Tangle of Need, Shield of Winter, Shards of Hope, Allegiance of Honor, Allegiance of Honor, Wild Embrace, Wild Embrace, Wild Embrace, Tangle of Need
Published by Berkley Books
Publication Date: June 13th 2017
Pages: 464
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books
Goodreads
four-stars

New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh returns to her extraordinary Psy-Changeling world with a story of wild passion and darkest betrayal...

Control. Precision. Family. These are the principles that drive Silver Mercant. At a time when the fledgling Trinity Accord seeks to unite a divided world, with Silver playing a crucial role as director of a worldwide emergency response network, wildness and chaos are the last things she needs in her life. But that's exactly what Valentin Nikolaev, alpha of the StoneWater bears, brings with him.

Valentin has never met a more fascinating woman. Though Silver is ruled by Silence--her mind clear of all emotion--Valentin senses a whisper of fire around her. That's what keeps him climbing apartment buildings to be near her. But when a shadow assassin almost succeeds in poisoning Silver, the stakes become deadly serious...and Silver finds herself in the heart of a powerful bear clan.

Her would-be assassin has no idea what their poison has unleashed...

Silver has been Silent since she was very young.  She had to be as it was the only way to save her life.  She is now the director of EmNet and doing a wonderful job at it.  Unfortunately she keeps getting visits from Valentin Nickolaev, the Alpha of the StoneWater Bears.  She should be sending him away on a regular basis but for some reason she’s not.  On one of these visits Valentin saves her life as she had just been unknowingly poisoned.  The only people that could have poisoned her food was family so her grandmother and Valentin work out that Silver should stay in StoneWater territory until they find out who tried to kill her.  Silver hates the plan but figures she’ll recover and then move out asap – probably within a few days.

Once at StoneWater Silver finds a different kind of life than one she’s used to seeing.  Valentin makes no secret of the way he feels about her and when he finally talks her into breaking her Silence she loves every minute of their time together.  Unfortunately as I said earlier she was Silent to save her life.  She has a Psy designation that will soon kill her if not fixed.  She’s loved not being Silent but isn’t ready to die.  A surgery by Ashaya Aleine and her sister, Amara, may save her life but then she’ll probably be 100% Silent.  Valentin is willing to deal with any outcome as long as Silver is alive.

I have to say that reading about Silver in previous books didn’t make me want to read her story.  Kind of like with Kaleb’s book I was, of course, pleasantly surprised.  Silver was a wonderful heroine and I loved her dry sense of humor and the fierceness of her love for Valentin.

Valentin was one persistent bear and I loved that about him.  He knew that Silver was his mate but wasn’t about to let things set just because she was Psy.  He approached slowly but when he had his opportunity he took it and ran with it.  He was a good, good man and had so much love for Silver, his family and the entire bear clan.  It truly warmed my heart to read about this amazing hero.

We also got to learn more about other characters, the Consortium and events that happened with Bowen Knight.  I have no idea what’s going to be happening next in the series but I can’t wait!

Great book, definitely recommend it – like, read it NOW. 🙂

Rating: 4 out of 5

four-stars


Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Silver Silence Blog Tour: Ten Reasons to Read the Psy-Changeling Series

Posted June 12, 2017 by Holly in Giveaways, Promotions | 11 Comments

Nalini Singh‘s latest release, Silver Silence, releases today. Silver Silence starts a new chapter in the Psy/Changeling world. To celebrate, we compiled a list of Ten Reasons to Read the Psy/Changeling Series.

The Psy-Changeling world is multi-layered and diverse. We travel from San Francisco to Moscow, and all around the globe. The characters are multi-dimensional and everything is so well thought-out and put together, the reader is fully immersed. But those aren’t the real only reasons to read the series.

Ten Reasons to Read the Psy/Changeling Series

1) The World: The Psy/Changeling world is big and it’s complex but it’s so, so, so interesting. Each book paints deep and meaningful pictures of the characters that inhabit this world and each character you meet, you can’t help but feel things for them. Between the Changelings, the Psy’s and the Humans, there isn’t a shortage of interesting people to meet and either fall deeply in love with or hate with every fiber of your being because this world’s got it all. The good, the bad and just…everything. There’s much to love about the world that Singh created and to really understand what we mean, you have to try it for yourself.

2) Sexy Changelings: From sexy Alphas to strong Lieutenants and Sentinels to just about every Changeling you meet, there’s a Changeling for everyone. Lucas Hunter, the sexy as sin Alpha for the DarkRiver packs a mean sexy punch and Hawke Snow is no slacker in the sexy department but add in the other changelings in their pack and you’ll find more and more changelings that you won’t kick out your bed for eating crackers. There’s a changeling for everyone in this series. You won’t want to miss out on meeting them for yourself.

3) Intense(ly Sexy) Psy’s: If the Changeling males don’t catch your interest then there’s the intensely sexy Psy male and females that will rock your socks. Nalini Singh walked around RWA a few years ago with a JUDD IS MY BOYFRIEND pin and everyone wanted one for their own because Judd Lauren is the bomb dot com. You’ll meet plenty of Psy’s who you will want to melt yourself and then heat right back up because Singh wrote some melt in your mouth Psy’s that will change your life forever. 🙂

4) Strong, Smart Heroines: For every strong and smart hero in this series, there’s an equally strong and smart heroine. Some of the heroines in this novels were a lot smarter than everyone and seriously, who doesn’t love meeting a strong heroine who is smart and caring as well. There are a lot of great role models for young women in this series from Ashaya to Brenna to Mercy to Tamsyn and so many more. You’ll meet a lot of great women in this series so that’s another reason to read this series.

5) Cross race breeding: Sexy times is great and all but have you read about the freaky bedroom shenanigans of cross race couples? There’s some leopard and wolves action as well as Psy’s and humans and then Psy’s and changelings and seriously, the sexy times in this series is not to be missed.

6) Ice Cold Psy Sex (which is hotter than it may appear): Oh man, the sexy times featuring the Psy’s are a lot hotter than you’d think. Psy’s are just as curious about sex as anyone and sometimes their curiosity and their desire to be the greatest at everything made for some pretty hot sex scenes that’s not to be missed.

7) Hot Teleporting Sex (or ground-breaking telekinetic Psy sex): You’ll have to read about these sexy times to get what I mean…but let’s just say that sex around the world is on our bucket list…we’re just waiting for our sexy Psy to come out of hiding. 😉

8) Scary Bad Guys: The scary bad guys were really good at their jobs in this series. The creep factor and the dedication these bad guys had to being bad was off the charts. Each of the bad guys gave me the creeps and the stuff that they did and their reasons for doing what they did made for some pretty interesting (and disturbing) reads.

9) Scary Good Guys: For every scary bad guy, there was an even scarier good guy and that made us happy. There’s something about those guys who will fight to the death to protect those unable to defend themselves and we’ll always root those guys on and there were plenty of protectors that were pretty scary in this book and they’re the same guys iin #2 and #3.

10) Pack Mentality: One of the most famous lines in Disney’s Lilo & Stitch is, “Ohana means family and family means nobody gets left behind.” The Changelings live by the same standards and the love that each pack member has for each other is truly an amazing thing to behold in this book. We couldn’t help but fall in love with the Changeling way of life because nobody is ever truly alone in a pack and pack protects their own. You see Psy after Psy drop like flies when they meet and mate with a Changeling because when you grow up with no emotions and no family unit at your back, then find that family unit later in life…you’ll gravitate toward that and want it for your own. The love of pack is special and you’ll definitely want to read this series to see this unity for yourself.

Silver Silence Blog Tour: Ten Reasons to Read the Psy-Changeling SeriesSilver Silence (Psy-Changeling Trinity, #1; Psy-Changeling, #16) by Nalini Singh
Series: Psy/Changeling #16, Psy/Changeling Trinity #1
Also in this series: Caressed By Ice, Mine to Possess, Hostage to Pleasure, The Magical Christmas Cat, Kiss of Snow, Tangle of Need, Slave to Sensation (Psy/Changeling #1), Heart of Obsidian, Shield of Winter, Shield of Winter, Visions of Heat, Mine to Possess, Caressed By Ice, Branded by Fire, Blaze of Memory, Mine to Possess, Hostage to Pleasure, Hostage to Pleasure, Shards of Hope, Shards of Hope, Heart of Obsidian, Caressed By Ice, Branded by Fire, Blaze of Memory, Play of Passion, Allegiance of Honor, Kiss of Snow, Tangle of Need, Shield of Winter, Shards of Hope, Allegiance of Honor, Allegiance of Honor, Wild Embrace, Wild Embrace, Wild Embrace, Silver Silence, Silver Silence, Tangle of Need, Ocean Light, Silver Silence
Published by Berkley Books
Publication Date: June 13th 2017
Pages: 464
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books
Goodreads

New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh returns to her extraordinary Psy-Changeling world with a story of wild passion and darkest betrayal...

Control. Precision. Family. These are the principles that drive Silver Mercant. At a time when the fledgling Trinity Accord seeks to unite a divided world, with Silver playing a crucial role as director of a worldwide emergency response network, wildness and chaos are the last things she needs in her life. But that's exactly what Valentin Nikolaev, alpha of the StoneWater bears, brings with him.

Valentin has never met a more fascinating woman. Though Silver is ruled by Silence--her mind clear of all emotion--Valentin senses a whisper of fire around her. That's what keeps him climbing apartment buildings to be near her. But when a shadow assassin almost succeeds in poisoning Silver, the stakes become deadly serious...and Silver finds herself in the heart of a powerful bear clan.

Her would-be assassin has no idea what their poison has unleashed...

Order the Book:

AMAZON || BARNES AND NOBLE || KOBO || GOOGLE PLAY BOOKS || iBOOKS

Psy/Changeling Series

Giveaway Alert

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About the Author

Bestselling author of the Psy-Changeling, Guild Hunter, and Rock Kiss series. She lives and works in beautiful New Zealand, and is passionate about writing.

If you’d like to explore her other books, you can find lots of excerpts and free short stories on her website. Slave to Sensation is the first book in the Psy-Changeling series, while Angels’ Blood is the first book in the Guild Hunter series. The Rock Kiss books are all stand alone and can be read in any order.

STALK HER:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads


Tagged: , , , , , ,