Series: On Dublin Street

Review: One King’s Way by Samantha Young

Posted December 28, 2015 by Rowena in Reviews | 0 Comments

Review: One King’s Way by Samantha YoungReviewer: Rowena
One King's Way by Samantha Young
Series: On Dublin Street #1.5
Also in this series: Before Jamaica Lane, Fall From India Place, Fall From India Place, Castle Hill, Echoes of Scotland Street, Moonlight on Nightingale Way, Moonlight on Nightingale Way, One King's Way, One King's Way
Published by Penguin
Publication Date: November 3, 2015
Genres: Contemporary, Romance
Pages: 158
Buy on Amazon | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
three-stars

The New York Times bestselling author of On Dublin Street returns to the bar where it all began with Braden and Joss for a white-hot new novella full of passion and drama.

When he’s not working at the club, Craig Lanaghan looks out for his mother and little sisters. So when it comes to women, all he wants is a good time. But once Rain Alexander walks into his life, there’s no denying that this woman could be worth much more than a one-night stand….

Rain’s lifelong regret is having left her sister Darcy alone years ago with a guardian who turned out to be abusive. So when Darcy’s boyfriend publicly humiliates her in a cruel way, Rain’s overprotective instincts kick in and she follows him to Club 39—where she meets a guy who just might be her perfect match.

The chemistry between Rain and Craig is explosive, but Rain is out for revenge, and refuses to be sidetracked by flirtation. As things between them heat up, she’ll have to make a heartbreaking choice between giving in to the man of her dreams or putting her sister’s happiness first….

Another On Dublin Street book? Count me in!

I like Craig and was glad to hear that he was finally getting his own story, even if it was a short one. I like this series and was sad to see it go so to get a new story was a bonus for me.

If you’ve read this series, you’ll remember Craig as the cheeky bartender co-worker of both Jo and Joss at Club 39. It’s a happening bar that gets a lot of regulars and Craig is more than a little interested in the gorgeous red head that has been spending time in the bar, all by herself.

Being the gorgeous flirt that he is, Craig tries to get to know the red head and while she chats with him, that’s about as far as he gets with her. He’s going to need to bring out the big guns in order to win this one over.

I enjoyed this book but I didn’t love it the way that I loved most of the other books in this series and a lot of it had to do with how hard it was for me to connect with Rain. I didn’t understand her revenge plot, thought it was silly to be honest and her hot and cold attitude with Craig kind of got on my nerves. I’m not sure if it’s because I know Craig from the previous books so I know that he’s a good guy but there was something about Rain that made me want to roll my eyes down the street whenever she’d either blow Craig off or get all snippy with him.

I did like Craig and I did come around with Rain but I don’t know, there was something missing in this story. I liked it, but I didn’t exactly love it. The romance was solid and even though I didn’t warm up to Rain until the very end, I still enjoyed it. The romance was sweet but I wish we’d gotten a little more from both Rain and Craig’s background, maybe then I would have enjoyed this one a little more but still, it’s a solid story.

Grade: 3 out of 5

three-stars

0 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,


Review: One King’s Way by Samantha Young

Posted December 10, 2015 by Holly in Reviews | 0 Comments

Review: One King’s Way by Samantha YoungReviewer: Holly
One King's Way by Samantha Young
Series: On Dublin Street #1.5
Also in this series: Before Jamaica Lane, Fall From India Place, Fall From India Place, Castle Hill, Echoes of Scotland Street, Moonlight on Nightingale Way, Moonlight on Nightingale Way, One King's Way, One King's Way
Published by Berkley
Publication Date: November 3rd 2015
Genres: Fiction, Romance, General, Contemporary
Pages: 128
Buy on Amazon | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
three-stars

The New York Times bestselling author of On Dublin Street returns to the bar where it all began with Braden and Joss for a white-hot new novella full of passion and drama.
When he's not working at the club, Craig Lanaghan looks out for his mother and little sisters. So when it comes to women, all he wants is a good time. But once Rain Alexander walks into his life, there's no denying that this woman could be worth much more than a one-night stand . . .
Rain's lifelong regret is having left her sister Darcy alone years ago with a guardian who turned out to be abusive. So when Darcy's boyfriend publicly humiliates her in a cruel way, Rain's overprotective instincts kick in and she follows him to Club 39 - where she meets a guy who just might be her perfect match.
The chemistry between Rain and Craig is explosive, but Rain is out for revenge, and refuses to be sidetracked by flirtation. As things between them heat up, she'll have to make a heartbreaking choice between giving in to the man of her dreams or putting her sister's happiness first . . .
Praise for the On Dublin Street series
'Scotland's EL James' - Sunday Post
'Really sexy.' - USA Today
'Young writes stories that stay with you long after you flip that last page.' - Under the Covers

One King’s Way is a novella that’s set between books 1 and 2 in the On Dublin Street series. It features Craig, one of the bartenders Jo and Joss worked with at the club. I thought it was short and sweet.

Rain is in Club 39 to exact revenge on her sister’s loser of an ex-boyfriend who completely humiliated her and forced her to move away. Rain plans to cozy up to him then humiliate him the way he did her sister. Her plans are foiled when she meets Craig, one of the bartenders, and he catches on. They have a ton of chemistry, but Rain can tell right off that Craig isn’t after more than a roll in the hay. As a certified romantic, she wants nothing less that forever-after love.

Craig takes one look at Rain and knows he wants her, but he isn’t really interested in more than a night since he has his hands full caring for his mom and sisters. Still, he can’t get her out of his head. And she clearly needs help with this ridiculous scheme she’s hatched to get back at her sister’s ex.

Craig was kind of a dumbass for most of the book, but he realized his mistakes and more than made up for them. Rain’s silly revenge idea was just that, silly. Why she thought it was a good idea is beyond me. I guess her emotional response to seeing her sister hurt gives her a bit of a pass, but honestly. Her exacting standards for her relationships were also a bit over-the-top, but I understand wanting it all. I was glad her sister pushed her to start making decisions for herself, rather than based on the trauma from their past.

In the end I thought Craig and Rain had great chemistry. This was a sweet story that I zipped right through. It was nice returning to the series.

3 out of 5

three-stars

0 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , ,


Guest Review: One King’s Way by Samantha Young

Posted November 2, 2015 by Tracy in Reviews | 0 Comments

Guest Review: One King’s Way by Samantha YoungReviewer: Tracy
One King's Way by Samantha Young
Series: On Dublin Street #6.5
Also in this series: Before Jamaica Lane, Fall From India Place, Fall From India Place, Castle Hill, Echoes of Scotland Street, Moonlight on Nightingale Way, Moonlight on Nightingale Way, One King's Way, One King's Way
Published by InterMix
Publication Date: November 3, 2015
Genres: Contemporary
Buy on Amazon | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
four-stars

 

When he’s not working at the club, Craig Lanaghan looks out for his mother and little sisters. So when it comes to women, all he wants is a good time. But once Rain Alexander walks into his life, there’s no denying that this woman could be worth much more than a one-night stand….

Rain’s lifelong regret is having left her sister Darcy alone years ago with a guardian who turned out to be abusive. So when Darcy’s boyfriend publicly humiliates her in a cruel way, Rain’s overprotective instincts kick in and she follows him to Club 39—where she meets a guy who just might be her perfect match.

The chemistry between Rain and Craig is explosive, but Rain is out for revenge, and refuses to be sidetracked by flirtation. As things between them heat up, she’ll have to make a heartbreaking choice between giving in to the man of her dreams or putting her sister’s happiness first….

Rain is determined to get a bit of revenge on the man who once dated her sister. He humiliated her by talking her into making a sex tape and then showed it to all of his friends. Her sister took off for Australia to try and lick her wounds. The jerk, Angus, tends to hang out at Club 39 so she goes there to see him. She doesn’t really know how she’s going to bring him down but she’s going to do it.

Craig works as a bartender at Club 39 and makes good tips as he flirts and winks at all the women. He sees Rain though, as she doesn’t look like she really belongs there in her 40’s wardrobe looking like a pinup but he can’t seem to take his eyes off of her. Craig is the one-night-stand man and doesn’t do relationships but when he realizes that that’s not the type of girl that Rain is he works harder and then ends up falling for her.

Rain has high expectations of her boyfriends and so far that’s pushed them away. Craig is all of the things she wants in a man except for the flirting at the bar – this is a huge point of contention and almost breaks them up. They make up and get closer and closer but when Rain’s sister asks her to move to Australia permanently Rain has to choose between the sister she swore she’d never abandon and the man she loves.

One King’s Way is a short novella but it packed a lot of story in those pages. The story takes place after Braden and Joss have gotten together, as have Ellie and Adam, but they’re still in the dating stage of their relationship so it takes us back a bit in the overall story arc.

I really liked Craig a lot. He was a good guy who just hadn’t found the woman that would make him want to stop being a love-em and leave-em type. He knew almost instantly that Rain was different from the rest and once she let him into her life he proved to her that he was the man she wanted.

Rain was a little wishy-washy at times but others she knew exactly what she wanted. I was happy that she finally let Craig in but then she still kept him at arm’s length for a time. I loved that they finally worked out their differences and that it all ended in an HEA.

OKW was a wonderful novella that I really enjoyed reading and recommend to anyone who has been reading the On Dublin street series. If you haven’t read any books in the series you would still enjoy this one as it’s pretty self-contained and can be read as a stand-alone.

Rating: 4 out of 5

 

four-stars

0 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,


Five Books Everyone Should Read: Author Samantha Young

Posted November 1, 2015 by Holly in Features | 2 Comments

Five Books Everyone Should Read is a feature we’re running in 2015. We’ve asked some of our favorite authors, readers and bloggers to share five books that touched them or have stayed with them throughout the years.

5 Books Project

Today we have contemporary New Adult and romance author Samantha Young here to share her list of five. I adore Young’s books and I think her list is well-rounded.Samantha Young


The Knife of Never Letting Go
1. The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking #1) by Patrick Ness.

The riveting Chaos Walking trilogy by two-time Carnegie Medalist Patrick Ness, reissued with compelling new covers — and a bonus short story in each book.

Todd Hewitt is the only boy in a town of men. Ever since the settlers were infected with the Noise germ, Todd can hear everything the men think, and they hear everything he thinks. Todd is just a month away from becoming a man, but in the midst of the cacophony, he knows that the town is hiding something from him — something so awful Todd is forced to flee with only his dog, whose simple, loyal voice he hears too. With hostile men from the town in pursuit, the two stumble upon a strange and eerily silent creature: a girl. Who is she? Why wasn’t she killed by the germ like all the females on New World? Propelled by Todd’s gritty narration, readers are in for a white-knuckle journey in which a boy on the cusp of manhood must unlearn everything he knows in order to figure out who he truly is.

The unique narrative and overall writing style, young hero and heroine Todd and Viola, the worldbuilding… I could go on and on about the many reasons everyone should read The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness. The book is as beautiful as its title. Even if it wasn’t packed full of originality and exceptional style, TKNLG would be a winner because of its characters. They are characters you fall in love with and root for throughout the book, they develop and grow up during book one and the trilogy overall, and you feel like you’ve lived months, years even, with them in the course of three books. Gripping, thought-provoking and extraordinary—one of my favourite novels of all time.

Archer's Voice
2. Archer’s Voice by Mia Sheridan.

A New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling book. Archer’s Voice is a full-length, standalone romance.

When Bree Prescott arrives in the sleepy, lakeside town of Pelion, Maine, she hopes against hope that this is the place where she will finally find the peace she so desperately seeks. On her first day there, her life collides with Archer Hale, an isolated man who holds a secret agony of his own. A man no one else sees.

Archer’s Voice is the story of a woman chained to the memory of one horrifying night and the man whose love is the key to her freedom. It is the story of a silent man who lives with an excruciating wound and the woman who helps him find his voice. It is the story of suffering, fate, and the transformative power of love.

THIS IS A STANDALONE SIGN OF LOVE NOVEL, INSPIRED BY SAGITTARIUS. New Adult Contemporary Romance: Due to strong language and sexual content, this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18.

One word: Beautiful. Mia Sheridan’s Archer’s Voice is hauntingly lovely. It’s a romance for the ages with a carefully crafted hero and heroine that truly touched me. There aren’t many romances out there with swoon-worthy mute heroes with epically tragic backstories and even if there were I’m sure Archer would still stand out strong among them. He’s one of the most well-drawn romantic heroes ever and one of my favourites. If you want a book to get lost in for hours, this is definitely the one.

Daughter of Smoke & Bone
3. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

Around the world, black handprints are appearing on doorways, scorched there by winged strangers who have crept through a slit in the sky.

In a dark and dusty shop, a devil’s supply of human teeth grown dangerously low.

And in the tangled lanes of Prague, a young art student is about to be caught up in a brutal otherwordly war.

Meet Karou. She fills her sketchbooks with monsters that may or may not be real; she’s prone to disappearing on mysterious “errands”; she speaks many languages–not all of them human; and her bright blue hair actually grows out of her head that color. Who is she? That is the question that haunts her, and she’s about to find out.

When one of the strangers–beautiful, haunted Akiva–fixes his fire-colored eyes on her in an alley in Marrakesh, the result is blood and starlight, secrets unveiled, and a star-crossed love whose roots drink deep of a violent past. But will Karou live to regret learning the truth about herself?

Epic. Imaginative. Did I say EPIC?? Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor is one of my favourite modern fantasy novels ever. Vivid, luscious world-building and a kick-ass blue-haired heroine are just two of the reasons to read this book. Every character, every location, every piece of dialogue and the stunningly crafted original mythology draw you into the pages. Taylor is an incredibly vibrant writer and this is my go-to for fantasy! Every fantasy fan should have this on their favourites shelf.

Unholy Ghosts
4. Unholy Ghosts by Stacia Kane.

THE DEPARTED HAVE ARRIVED.

The world is not the way it was. The dead have risen, and the living are under attack. The powerful Church of Real Truth, in charge since the government fell, has sworn to reimburse citizens being harassed by the deceased. Enter Chess Putnam, a fully tattooed witch and freewheeling ghost hunter. She’s got a real talent for banishing the wicked dead. But Chess is keeping a dark secret: She owes a lot of money to a murderous drug lord named Bump, who wants immediate payback in the form of a dangerous job that involves black magic, human sacrifice, a nefarious demonic creature, and enough wicked energy to wipe out a city of souls. Toss in lust for a rival gang leader and a dangerous attraction to Bump’s ruthless enforcer, and Chess begins to wonder if the rush is really worth it. Hell, yeah.

Gritty, darkly humorous, fantastical and yet incredibly real, Unholy Ghosts by Stacia Kane is one of the most truly original urban fantasy/dystopian series I’ve ever come across. Ghosts, drug dealers, drug enforcers, murderers, thieves and fraudsters, the world of the downside ghosts has it all… including Chess, church witch, drug addict and heroine extraordinaire. Expect the unexpected with this book. It’s fast-paced, filled with action, chemistry and the most perfectly flawed heroine in adult UF dystopian (and that makes her my favourite)! I adore this series and everyone should read it so we can fangirl together.

the hooker and the hermit
5. The Hooker and the Hermit by LH Cosway and Penny Reid

New York’s Finest
Blogging as *The Socialmedialite*
April 22
LADIES AND GENTS! I have an announcement!
You know that guy I featured on my blog a few months ago? The really, really hot Irish rugby player who plays the position of ‘hooker’ in the RLI (Rugby League International)? The one with the anger management issues, the body of a gladiator and the face of a movie star? The one with the questionable fashion choices leading me to ask whether he was the lovechild of a leprechaun and a hobbit? Ronan Fitzpatrick? Yeah, that guy. Well, I have a confession to make…

THE HERMIT
Annie Catrel, social media expert extraordinaire at Davidson & Croft Media and clandestine celebrity blogger, can make anyone shine in the court of public opinion. She is the Socialmedialite, anonymous creator of New York’s Finest and the internet’s darling. Virtual reality is Annie’s forte, but actual reality? Not so much.

THE HOOKER
Ronan Fitzpatrick, aka the best hooker the world of rugby has seen in decades, despises the media—social or otherwise. The press has spun a web of lies depicting him as rugby’s wild and reckless bad boy. Suspended from his team, Ronan has come to Manhattan to escape the drama, lay low, fly under the radar. Only, Ronan isn’t easy to overlook, and he can’t escape the notice of the Socialmedialite…

THE PLAN
When Ronan is sent to Davidson & Croft Media to reshape his public image, he never expects to cross paths with shy but beautiful Annie, nor does he expect his fierce attraction to her. He couldn’t be happier when her boss suggests pairing them together.
What lengths will Annie take to keep her virtual identity concealed? And what happens when the hooker discovers who the hermit really is?

The Hooker and the Hermit is a collaboration between authors L.H. Cosway and Penny Reid, is a full length 110k word novel, and is a standalone.

Take two funny, witty, smart romance writers and this is what you get: a funny, witty, smart, sexy contemporary romance. Irish author LH Cosway and American author Penny Reid are individually two of my favourite contemporary romance writers and I first discovered them when I came across The Hooker and the Hermit. The hilarious title caught my eye and then I was drawn in by the seamless dual POVs (the hero is written by LH and the heroine by Penny Reid)

About Samantha Young:

Samantha Young is a New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author from Scotland. She’s been nominated for the Goodreads Choice Award for Best Author and Best Romance for her international bestselling novel ON DUBLIN STREET. ON DUBLIN STREET is Samantha’s first adult contemporary romance series and has been sold in twenty eight countries.

Check out her latest release:

One Kings Way (An On Dublin Street Novel)

One Kings Way

The New York Times bestselling author of On Dublin Street returns to the bar where it all began with Braden and Joss for a white-hot new novella full of passion and drama.

When he’s not working at the club, Craig Lanaghan looks out for his mother and little sisters. So when it comes to women, all he wants is a good time. But once Rain Alexander walks into his life, there’s no denying that this woman could be worth much more than a one-night stand….

Rain’s lifelong regret is having left her sister Darcy alone years ago with a guardian who turned out to be abusive. So when Darcy’s boyfriend publicly humiliates her in a cruel way, Rain’s overprotective instincts kick in and she follows him to Club 39—where she meets a guy who just might be her perfect match.

The chemistry between Rain and Craig is explosive, but Rain is out for revenge, and refuses to be sidetracked by flirtation. As things between them heat up, she’ll have to make a heartbreaking choice between giving in to the man of her dreams or putting her sister’s happiness first….

2 Comments
Tags: , , ,


Joint Review: Moonlight on Nightingale Way by Samantha Young

Posted August 17, 2015 by Rowena in Reviews | 5 Comments

Joint Review: Moonlight on Nightingale Way by Samantha YoungReviewer: Holly and Rowena
Moonlight on Nightingale Way by Samantha Young
Series: On Dublin Street #6
Also in this series: Before Jamaica Lane, Fall From India Place, Fall From India Place, Castle Hill, Echoes of Scotland Street, Moonlight on Nightingale Way, One King's Way, One King's Way, One King's Way
Published by Penguin
Publication Date: June 2nd 2015
Genres: Fiction, Romance, Contemporary
Pages: 336
Buy on Amazon | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
four-stars

Logan from Echoes of Scotland Street is back with his own smoldering story, as the New York Times bestselling On Dublin Street series returns…
Logan spent two years paying for the mistakes he made. Now, he’s ready to start over. He has a great apartment, a good job, and plenty of women to distract him from his past. And one woman who is driving him to distraction…
Grace escaped her manipulative family by moving to a new city. Her new life, made to suit her own needs, is almost perfect. All she needs to do is find her Mr. Right—or at least figure out a way to ignore her irresistible yet annoying womanizer of a neighbor.
Grace is determined to have nothing to do with Logan until a life-changing surprise slowly begins turning the wild heartbreaker into exactly the kind of strong, stable man she’s been searching for. Only just when she begins to give into his charms, her own messy past threatens to derail everything they’ve worked to build…
From the Trade Paperback edition.

Holly: I was a bit wary going into this book based on the description. Logan as a major player didn’t really work for me based on his actions in the previous book. I’m glad to report that was a small portion of the plot, rather than the main focus. It was more about Grace’s perception of him than his actual actions.

Rowena: I was actually pretty excited for Logan’s book because I wanted to see how Samantha Young tackled the whole ex-con thing where Logan was concerned. I think she did a pretty good job of it. All of her other heroes in this series were pretty stand up guys and Logan was too…until he wasn’t. He went to prison for beating the shit out of someone so bad that he sent the guy to the hospital and put him into a coma. I liked seeing Logan’s life on the outside.

Holly: Yeah, I like that Logan struggled with his actions. He went to prison for a good reason. Though he admitted he was wrong to have done what he did, he couldn’t really regret it. I liked seeing his life on the outside, too. It was easy to understand his struggles to go back to a normal way of life with a record.

Grace was frustrating at first, always jumping to conclusions and thinking the worst of everyone. But I never really disliked her. I did get a couple good laughs out of her anger at Logan’s noisy nighttime activities.

Rowena: I loved Logan and Grace’s arguments before they were really anything. First the thong then the noise and when she finally blows up? I laughed and laughed and laughed. Their story was too freaking cute. I was surprised that she went along with Logan and crap, what’s the daughter’s name? so quickly. I was thinking the exact same thing that both Aidan and the girl best friend were thinking. Are you nuts?

Holly: Okay. I reread the book so I could refresh my memory. I change what I said earlier. Grace didn’t irritate me in the beginning. I just ended up snickering over their fights about how loud Logan was in bed and his “dates” leaving their thongs in the hallway and puke on her doorstep. That was hilarious.

I was surprised when Grace agreed to go with Maia and Logan, too, but I thought it fit the person she was. Especially the kinship she felt with Maia based on the way she herself was raised. I loved that she’d made her own family and Chloe and Aiden were quick to point out she was insane.

Speaking of, they really made a great family. I loved that Aiden was the first person she went to for everything, and that Chloe was constantly threatening to make heads roll on Grace’s behalf.

It was good to see the other On Dublin Street couples again, but I admit to having mixed feelings about the chapters from their POVs at the end of the book. I know she’s wrapping up the series, but I kind of feel like she was just throwing readers a bone. It didn’t feel organic to the story, you know?

Rowena: I really loved that the way that Grace made her own family as she grew up. The family she chose for herself were heaps better then the family she was born into. I would have liked to see some kind of interaction with her Mom, to see just how bad the Mom was but in the end, I was okay that it didn’t happen. Based on her interaction with her Dad, I could use my imagination to figure out how the Mom was.

I really liked the romance between Grace and Logan. I loved that Grace was so wrong about what Logan was feeling for her and when Logan drops the act and just goes after Grace? swoon

Holly: I loved it when he went after her, too. I loved even more that she made him work for it and didn’t just let him back in. He really hurt and humiliated her.

What did you think about Maia wanting Grace and Logan to be together. It was kind of cute, but it was also kind of immature.

Rowena: I thought he was such an idiot for saying that, especially when I knew that he more than liked her.

I enjoyed getting to know Maia, even when I wanted to smack her upside her head for acting like a bratty kid about Logan and Grace so much as looking or going on dates with other people. I mean, I understood and even sympathized with her on certain things. She had a really shitty childhood and she was really brave for striking out and trying to find Logan on her own but I guess it was realistic that she would be bratty sometimes because she is a teenager.

More than anything, I liked Maia. I liked the family unit that she made for herself with Logan and Grace. I loved seeing them fall into a pattern. Going to school and work, coming home and having dinner together and I felt bad for her when that was nipped in the bud because Logan and Grace couldn’t keep it in their pants but I liked the growth we saw in her character from the first time she came into the story until the end.

Holly: I liked how she grew over the course of the novel, too. It did take major guts for her to search out Logan. It showed strength and maturity for her to recognize the situation with her mother as unsalvageable. It just seemed kind of weird to me that she acted out to get Grace an Logan together. I would have thought she wouldn’t want them to be together, especially since she was just getting to know Logan. I didn’t dislike her or anything, it just struck me as odd when she acted out about them.

What did you think of the little slice-of-life chapters we got from the heroines of the other books at the end of this one. On the one hand, it was a nice way to end the series and I liked seeing all the couples together. On the other, this was Logan and Grace’s book, not the whole crew’s book.

Rowena: ​Hmm, I didn’t think about that when I was reading the book but you’re right. It IS weird. You’d think she’d want Logan to herself for a little bit then again, I thought she imprinted on Grace first. At first, she was wary of Logan, maybe even a little scared so maybe that’s why she wanted Grace and Logan together, to make sure Grace stayed with her? Still, she did act bratty.

The little slice of life chapters at the end didn’t bother me since it was…at the end. Had they been peppered throughout the story and took away from Logan and Grace’s book or somehow forced into the story, I would have taken issue with them but I loved getting those chapters. It was like a nice farewell montage.​

Holly: Overall I thought this was a great read and an excellent end to the series. Young went out on a high note. I’m sorry to say goodbye to these characters. I’ve come to think of them as friends I got to spend a few hours with.

I’m going to give it 4 out of 5.

Rowena: Same. I really liked how everything wrapped up from Logan and Grace’s romance, to the other couples and the series as a whole. I’m going to miss these guys.

Grade: 4.25 out of 5

 

four-stars

5 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,