Publisher: Loveswept

Cover Reveal: Down with Love by Kate Meader

Posted March 16, 2018 by Rowena in Promotions | 2 Comments

Cover Reveal

Kate Meader is a new to me author that I tried last month at the recommendation of many of my favorite book bloggers. I read and enjoyed the heck out of her Chicago Rebels series and was super excited to find out about her new series, the Love Wars series. I’m all thrilled to reveal the brand-spankin’ new cover for this book with you guys.

Check it out and happy Friday!

Cover Reveal: Down with Love by Kate MeaderDown with Love (Love Wars, #1) by Kate Meader
Series: Love Wars #1
Published by Random House Publishing Group, Loveswept
Publication Date: August 7th 2018
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Buy on Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Sparks fly when the hot-shot divorce lawyer meets the high-powered wedding planner. The only question is, what kind?

If you ever get married, remember my name: Max Henderson. In my line of work, you acquire a certain perspective on supposedly everlasting unions. . . .

1. Pre-nups are your friend.
2. The person you married is not the person you’re divorcing.
3. And I hope you didn’t spend much on the wedding because that was one helluva waste of hard-earned cash, wasn’t it?

But some guys are willing to take a chance. Like my brother, who thinks he’s going to ride off into the sunset with the woman of his dreams in a haze of glitter on unicorns. And the wedding planner—the green-eyed beauty who makes a living convincing suckers to shell out thousands of dollars on centerpieces—is raking it in on this matrimonial monstrosity.

The thing is, Charlie Love is not unlike me. We’re both cogs in the wedding-industrial complex. As the best man, I know her game—and I can play it better than her. But after one scorching, unexpected kiss, I’m thinking I might just want to get played.

The first book is called Down with Love and it features a wedding planner and a divorce attorney. I just know that Kate Meader is going to work her writing magic and write one hell of a romantic comedy and I cannot wait. How fabulous is this cover, too?

Down with Love by Kate Meader comes out on August 7th, 2018 and will be available wherever eBooks are sold so we’ve got a little bit of a wait but go on ahead and get your copy pre-ordered with the links provided below. Mark your calendars!

Pre-Order the Book:



About the Author

Kate Meader


Originally from Ireland, USA Today bestselling author Kate Meader cut her romance reader teeth on Maeve Binchy and Jilly Cooper novels, with some Harlequins thrown in for variety. Give her tales about brooding mill owners, oversexed equestrians, and men who can rock an apron or a fire hose, and she’s there. Now based in Chicago, she writes sexy contemporary romance with alpha heroes and strong heroines who can match their men quip for quip.

Tagged: , , , ,

Guest Review: Lost to a Spy by Sharon Cullen

Posted March 14, 2018 by Tracy in Reviews | 0 Comments

Guest Review: Lost to a Spy by Sharon CullenReviewer: Tracy
Lost to a Spy (All the Queen's Spies #3) by Sharon Cullen
Series: All the Queen's Spies #3
Also in this series: Wed to a Spy, Bound to a Spy
Published by Random House Publishing Group, Loveswept
Publication Date: March 13th 2018
Genres: Historical Romance
Pages: 222
Buy on Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Ladies in waiting can’t help noticing more than they let on. After so many years at the court of Mary, Queen of Scots, Emma Howard sees quite plainly that the royal couple is anything but happy. Reeling from a failed marriage herself, Emma sympathizes with her beloved queen. But the last thing she wants is for the king to be murdered, let alone to witness the shocking act herself. With her whole world turned upside-down, Emma is saved by the quick thinking of a lowly printer . . . who, unbeknownst to her, is one of England’s most daring spies.

At Queen Elizabeth’s behest, Tristan has been stirring discontent against the Scottish nobility. Now that the king is dead, his mission is even more critical. There’s only one complication: the exquisite courtier who’s unexpectedly fallen under Tristan’s protection. Emma rouses his body and his soul. But after she learns that he’s a traitor, the fate of two nations hangs on her response. Tristan’s prepared to risk his life in exchange for hers. Will Emma do the same for the man she’s come to love?

Emma Hamilton lives at Holyrood Palace and is close with Mary, Queen of Scots.  She feels safe there and Mary has been kind to her since her Emma’s evil husband died. She’s a Scot through and through and doesn’t plan on leaving the palace any time soon.

One night while walking home from dinner she witnesses what might be a murder but before she can think too long on it, there’s an explosion and Emma is knocked unconscious.  The sound rouses the Edinburgh residents from their homes, including printer Tristan Fitzherbert.  He finds Emma and takes her back to his home above the print shop to nurse her back to health.  He did this as he could tell she was nobility by how she was dressed and feared that she would be arrested when she was found as she was so close to the explosion site.

Emma fears all men after her husband treated her so badly during their marriage.  She’s frightened when she wakes up in a strange place but Tristan puts her at ease and soon she’s enjoying spending time with him. As the explosion killed the King consort, Lord Darnley, they talk a lot about that and Emma tries to sort out what she saw that night.  Tristan, for his part tries to get Emma to see that the Queen’s right-hand man, Bothwell, is most likely responsible for the death.  The more he talks, the more she sees things might not be as safe in Holyrood Palace as she thought.  In just a few days she starts to have feelings for Tristan and he for her.  Emma’s a smart girl, however, and soon figures out that Tristan isn’t necessarily who he says he is – a lowly printer.  More like an agent for Queen Elizabeth of England.  She fears for his safety when she hears about printers being gathered up and questioned for printing seditious placards but what can a woman do to help the man she loves?

This was another wonderfully intriguing book by Sharon Cullen.  I’m just loving this series so far and this book was no different.

Emma and Tristan were farther apart in station then I think the previous couples in the series were so that made it a bit more interesting for me.  They were so cute together!  The main part of the story takes place in the span of about 2 weeks which is a short time to fall in love, but I guess when you know, you know.  The pair just clicked from the first and of course Tristan’s protectiveness kicked in when Emma was hurt.

I’ve loved reading about all of the intrigue throughout this series.  When I first started I didn’t know much history about Mary, Queen of Scots but I’ve done a little reading up on her since then and I think Cullen has kept pretty closely with the actual events in history, taking just a little license with it all.

If you haven’t read any of the books in this series I definitely recommend them.

All the Queen’s Spies Series

Rating: 4 out of 5


Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Cover Reveal: Bishop by Sawyer Bennett

Posted February 26, 2018 by Rowena in Promotions | 1 Comment

Cover Reveal

Sawyer Bennett has a new hockey series dropping in August of this year and the first book releasing is called Bishop. We’re super excited to share the new cover with you guys today.

Cover Reveal: Bishop by Sawyer BennettBishop (Arizona Vengeance, #1) by Sawyer Bennett
Series: Arizona Vengeance #1
Published by Random House Publishing Group, Loveswept
Publication Date: August 14th, 2018
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Buy on Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Be there when the puck drops…

Join New York Times Bestselling Author Sawyer Bennett this fall when the Arizona Vengeance take center ice for the first time! An all-new franchise, these players are heating up the ice and taking the hockey world by storm.

The Arizona Vengeance series launches with the introduction of BISHOP, who is about to find himself in a compromising position…with the coach’s daughter. She’s got a plan to keep him from losing his place on the team, but it may land him by her side at the altar, the last place he’s looking to be.

See if BISHOP is able to stay out of the penalty box with his coach on August 14, 2018!

Turn up the heat with the Arizona Vengeance! Be ready for as much hockey action on the ice as off, and look for bigger drama, hotter action, and more alpha alphas. Because one thing is certain—the Arizona Vengeance go big or go home, and nobody is looking to go home alone.

Ooh, more hockey hotties falling in love? Count me in!

Pre-Order the Book:


About the Author

Sawyer Bennett


Since the release of her debut contemporary romance novel, Off Sides, in January 2013, Sawyer Bennett has released multiple books, many of which have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestseller lists.

A reformed trial lawyer from North Carolina, Sawyer uses real life experience to create relatable, sexy stories that appeal to a wide array of readers. From new adult to erotic contemporary romance, Sawyer writes something for just about everyone.

Sawyer likes her Bloody Marys strong, her martinis dirty, and her heroes a combination of the two. When not bringing fictional romance to life, Sawyer is a chauffeur, stylist, chef, maid, and personal assistant to a very active daughter, as well as full-time servant to her adorably naughty dogs. She believes in the good of others, and that a bad day can be cured with a great work-out, cake, or even better, both.

Sawyer also writes general and women’s fiction under the pen name S. Bennett and sweet romance under the name Juliette Poe.

Tagged: , , , ,

Guest Review: Long Shot by Kelly Jamieson

Posted February 26, 2018 by Tracy in Reviews | 3 Comments

Guest Review: Long Shot by Kelly JamiesonReviewer: Tracy
Long Shot (Last Shot #3) by Kelly Jamieson
Series: Last Shot #3
Also in this series: Hot Shot
Published by Random House Publishing Group, Loveswept
Publication Date: February 27th 2018
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Buy on Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Waitressing at a tequila bar on the beach in sunny San Diego may not be what Reece Kirkwell wants to do forever, but for now it’s perfect—other than the flashbacks to the tragedy she caused in Boston. And the fact that one of her bosses is a domineering, first-class manwhore who’s as stubborn as he is sexy. If he’d just listen to her, she could double his business. But it would also mean getting close to someone, and that’s a risk she can’t afford.

Cade Hardy’s partners at Conquistadors are like his brothers, but he’s the money man trying to keep them all afloat. To blow off steam, he’s been sleeping around a little. The last thing he needs is business advice from their crazy-hot new waitress. Cade can’t figure Reece out. She’s smarter than she lets on, and she doesn’t hide her disgust for his active sex life. But after he recognizes her PTSD symptoms, Cade is determined to save her . . . unless she saves him first.

Reese is a waitress in a tequila bar in San Diego.  She’s there for just a short time, but she doesn’t know how long.  Of course, the longer she stays, the more she wants to stay.  Of course, having Cade Hardy, her boss, as eye candy isn’t hard.  She just hates when all of his old conquests show up.  When Reese and Cade start becoming friends and then more, Reese isn’t sure what she should do.

Cade is a good guy but has had an incredibly hard life. He loves his business partners (and fellow former Navy SEALS) but he can’t love a woman.  At least, that’s what he thinks until he starts getting closer with Reese and finds that he doesn’t want just one night, he wants her forever.

This was a cute book and a great conclusion to this trilogy.  I wasn’t sure how Jamieson was going to handle Cade and his many women, but I thought she did a good job of showing us what a manwhore he had been, and also showing us that he was no longer that man.  I loved Cade and Reese together as they just always seemed like they were in sync.

The part of the story that dealt with Reese’s PTSD was very sad and I felt for her.  I was happy to see Cade dealing with it so well and not looking down on her for her issues.  On the flip side I really loved how Reese talked Cade about his family issues without pity but definitely understanding.

Overall this was a good story that I really enjoyed.

Last Shot Series

Rating: 3.75 out of 5


Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Review: Man Candy by Jessica Lemmon

Posted January 9, 2018 by Rowena in Reviews | 0 Comments

Review: Man Candy by Jessica LemmonReviewer: Rowena
Man Candy (Real Love, #3) by Jessica Lemmon
Series: Real Love #3
Also in this series: Eye Candy, Eye Candy (Real Love, #1), Arm Candy
Published by Random House Publishing Group, Loveswept
Publication Date: January 9th, 2018
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 213
Buy on Amazon | Barnes & Noble


After spending the summer buried up to my eyeballs in my family’s affairs, I’m ready for a break. The kind of break where I can spend two solid weeks camping and fishing in the company of absolutely no one. Then I find myself directly in the path of a drop-dead gorgeous tornado by the name of Becca Stone. Who can resist a night with a damsel in distress? Especially when she happens to be a leggy blonde? The last thing I expect is for Becca to show up on my cabin doorstep the next night, shivering in the rain and ready for seconds.

Becca: One minute I’m admiring the rock-hard jaw of the Magic Mike lookalike who walks into my bar, and the next I’m getting fired by my own brother. Loudly. In front of everyone. Luckily Dax Vaughn is a gentleman who aims his white-hot smile at me. Oh, it’s on. Wham, bam, thank you ma’am. Then a torrential storm washes out the main road and causes a massive power outage, giving us two whole weeks to enjoy each other’s company. At which point Dax will go back home, leaving “us” in the rearview mirror. That’s the plan. Or it was . . . until I started falling for him.

This standalone novel includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

Man Candy is the third book in Jessica Lemmon’s Real Love series and it features Grace from book 2’s boss, Dax Vaughn.

Dax Vaughn owns two bars and is grieving the passing of his father and the only thing he wants right now is peace and quiet. After making sure his Mom was okay and leaving his best friend on his couch, Dax takes off for Tennessee for some outdoorsy along time. He had every intention of spending his days hiking and fishing and being one with nature until he meets Becca Stone.

Becca Stone works with her brother at the Grand Larks and Dax is in town, renting one of the cabins there and she likes what she sees when she walks into the bar and sees him enjoying a beer. She’s drawn to him, knows that if she doesn’t approach him, she’ll regret it so with a pep in her step, she walks right up to him and her life is forever changed.

What was supposed to be a one night stand becomes much more than either of them were prepared for and I adored watching the two of them come together.

Dax was a lot more than I was expecting. We didn’t get to see much of him in Arm Candy so I was picturing a, — I don’t know what I was picturing but whatever it was, it wasn’t Dax. Dax was one of those swoonworthy heroes who is good to his Mom and knows what he wants. He was a man’s man who wanted to be in an adult relationship. I loved how he took care of Becca, even when she disappointed him and I really loved how much faith he had in her abilities…even after only two weeks of sleeping together. I enjoyed getting to know him and finding him to be my favorite hero of the series.

Becca was a great heroine too, only there were times when I wanted to smack some sense into her because I felt like she took too long to come around. Dax really opened up to her and so she knew about his hangups with his ex-girlfriend, a story that he shared with nobody but Becca and when things get a little crazy, I wanted her to wise up and take a chance on Dax. I wanted her to not disappoint Dax but to not disappoint me and…she came up a little short. I also wanted to smack the shit out of her brother because he was a shitty brother to her. I didn’t stay disappointed with Becca for long so I’m glad that she got her shit together.

The romance, the scenery and just, the whole story worked for me. I enjoyed Dax, I liked Becca and I really liked seeing them come together in love. This book was cute, funny and had a lot of heart so I definitely recommend.

Grade: 4 out of 5

Real Love Series


Tagged: , , , , , , ,