Publisher: Berkley Books

Sunday Spotlight: Order of Protection by Lexi Blake

Posted June 3, 2018 by Casee in Features, Giveaways | 2 Comments

Sunday Spotlight is a feature we began in 2016. This year we’re spotlighting our favorite books, old and new. We’ll be raving about the books we love and being total fangirls. You’ve been warned. 🙂

Sunday Spotlight

It is no secret around here that I like love adore Lexi Blake and every single thing that she writes. I should thank Rowena for introducing me to Lexi. It was reading her review of Ruthless that hooked me. After reading her review, I picked up Ruthless and haven’t looked back. Reading the Lawless series then turned me onto her Masters and Mercenaries series. I’m not generally a fan of BDSM, but this series is written so tastefully that it’s impossible not to love it. Her characters are so real.

Given how much I adore Lexi, imagine my excitement when I read about Order of Protection and her new Courting Justice series. We’re talking about bouncing in my seat, jumping for joy excitement. When I read the synopsis, I was even more excited. If I wasn’t so lame when it comes to reading, I would have already read and reviewed this book for you guys. As is stands, I haven’t read it yet. If any of you have read it, please share! Did you like it? Did you not like it?

Sunday Spotlight: Order of Protection by Lexi BlakeOrder of Protection by Lexi Blake
Series: Courting Justice #1
Published by Berkley Books
Publication Date: June 5, 2018
Point-of-View: Third Person
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 336
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books
Goodreads

A sexy and suspenseful new contemporary romance from New York Times bestselling author Lexi Blake where love and law entwine for a conviction of the heart.

To high-end defense attorney Henry Garrison, Win Hughes is a woman he met during one of the most trying times of his life. She's soft and warm, and he finds solace in their brief relationship. But Win has a secret. She's actually Taylor Winston-Hughes—born to one of the wealthiest families in the country, orphaned as a child by a tragic accident. Win moves in the wealthiest circles, but her lavish lifestyle hides her pain.

When her best friend is murdered in the midst of a glittering New York gala, Win's charged with the crime, and the only person in the world she wants to see is Henry.

Henry is shocked at the true identity of his lover, but he can't reject the case. This trial could take his new firm into the stratosphere. Still, he's not getting burned by Win again. And yet every turn brings them closer together.

As the case takes a wild turn and Win's entire life is upended, she must look to the people she's closest to in order to find a killer. And Henry must decide between making his case and saving the woman he loves...

Order the Book:

AMAZON || BARNES AND NOBLE || KOBO

Excerpt

This was a dream. A nightmare. She would wake up and be back in the little bungalow on the island. She would turn over and Henry would kiss her and make love to her and she would be all right. This time she would do what she should have. She would tell him she didn’t want to leave him. She would ask him to rethink his plans to stay in touch. They could spend weekends together. She would explain her situation and that she could afford to fly into New York whenever she wanted to.

If only she would wake up.

“Ms. Winston-Hughes, I asked you a question. If you don’t want to talk right now, I can take you to a cell. I think you’ll find a lot of lovely people to talk to in there. We can take this up again in the morning after you’ve had some time to think about cooperating.”

She hadn’t been in a cell yet. Somehow she didn’t think it would be a pleasant experience.

“I want to talk to my lawyer. I need a lawyer,” she forced the words out. She was making a mistake by talking to the police by herself. They didn’t believe her. They wanted her to confess to something she hadn’t done.

She had to try to come out of this fog and start thinking.

His chair slid back, but before he could get a hand on her, the door came open.

“Detective, step back. My client asked for a lawyer. Unless you want to give me a reason to go to a judge tonight, I suggest you step away and allow my client to speak with her attorneys.”
She gasped because she’d met this man before. David. Henry’s partner. Why was he here? He was a big presence as he pressed through the door. Even though it was long after midnight, he was wearing a tuxedo, though he’d pulled the tie loose.

He looked like he’d come from a party. Had he been there?

Nothing made sense. Her head hurt so much.

The detective sighed and shook his head, looking back to her. “He can’t save you. Admit what happened. This is going to go better for you if you leave the lawyers out. Tell us what you did and maybe, just maybe, we can make a deal. You let a few days go by and there won’t be a deal to be had.”

A familiar voice caught her attention. “Detective, you’ve made your point clear. Now allow me to make mine. My client has invoked her right to counsel. Leave the room and turn off any cameras or devices you have recording. Understand if I find out you’ve violated attorney/client privilege, that I will have your job and your pension. Do I make myself clear?”
Henry. Oh, god, Henry was here and her whole soul seemed to come back to life. Henry was here. He’d come to help her. He was dressed in a perfectly tailored suit and looked like power and authority and safety.

He was here.

The detective sneered Henry’s way. “Yeah, I get it. You need to understand that he can’t save you. Once this evidence is processed, you’ll be going to jail, little girl. You’re going there tonight because no judge in the world is going to save you. Your privilege is over.”

“Could we get the handcuffs off her?” David asked. “She’s not running and she’s not violent.”

“The dead body in her bedroom tells me something different, Counselor,” the detective replied.

“I would like to be alone with my client, detective,” Henry said, his teeth clenched.

She couldn’t take her eyes off him. He was so big and strong. When he’d held her, she’d been safe and now he was here. She felt terrible, but it was okay because Henry was here and everything was going to be all right.

The detective turned and walked to the door. “You don’t have all night. She’s not going anywhere. There won’t be a bail hearing for a while, so prepare your client for a nice long weekend. She’s going to do well in the holding pen. Or hell, maybe we’ll move her for a few days. Let her see how the other half lives.”
The door closed behind him and she was left alone with him.

“Henry?”

He turned to her, his eyes cold as ice. His suit was designer, custom fit to his strong body. The shoes he was wearing had to cost a thousand dollars a pair. This wasn’t the laid back, beach boy she remembered. This man was a professional. “Please call me Mr. Garrison. I’ll call you Miss Winston-Hughes, unless you prefer Taylor. No? Excellent. Miss Winston-Hughes, your uncle has hired my firm to represent you in this case. Do you understand the charges against you?”

Courting Justice

Giveaway Alert

We’re giving one lucky winner their choice of one of our Sunday Spotlight books. Use the Rafflecopter widget below to enter for one of this month’s features.

Sunday Spotlight: June 2018

Are you as excited for this release as we are? Let us know how excited you are and what other books you’re looking forward to this year!

About the Author

Lexi Blake

Lexi Blake

WEBSITE || FACEBOOK || TWITTER || PINTEREST

NY Times and USA Today bestselling author Lexi Blake lives in North Texas with her husband, three kids, and the laziest rescue dog in the world. She began writing at a young age, concentrating on plays and journalism. It wasn’t until she started writing romance and urban fantasy that she found the stories of her heart. She likes to find humor in the strangest places and believes in happy endings no matter how odd the couple, threesome, or foursome may seem.

Her first novel, Their Virgin Captive: Masters of Ménage, Book 1, was a collaboration with New York Times bestselling author Shayla Black. There are five more books available in the series: Their Virgin’s Secret, Their Virgin Concubine, Their Virgin Princess, Their Virgin Hostage, and Their Virgin Secretary. The next book in the series, Their Virgin Mistress, is releasing this April.

In addition to the Masters of Ménage series, she is the author of the Masters and Mercenaries series. There are eight full-length novels and four novellas available now, with more coming in 2015.

In 2013, Lexi also began releasing her urban fantasy series, Thieves. The first five are available now, with Ripper, a spin-off to the series, coming in 2015.


Tagged: , , ,

What Are You Reading? (+ Contemporary Giveaway)

Posted May 18, 2018 by Casee in Features | 6 Comments

WAYR-New

Casee: I love Lexi Blake, but I just wasn’t getting into Order of Protection. I know it’s going to be a good book, but I’m really into paranormal right now.

Last week Holly sent me an email about Faith’s Vampire by Rebecca Zanetti which is an upcoming book in her Dark Protectors series. That series has always been on my radar, but I have never started it. I decided that I should give it a go so I went onto Amazon to buy Fated, the first book in the series. Imagine my surprise when Amazon told me that I purchased Fated in 2015. That was a pleasant surprise. It only took me three days to read it. I love Dark Protectors world! I’m reading Claimed now, which is the second book in the series. Zanetti also has another paranormal series called the Realm Enforcers. I’ll probably glom that after I’m done with the Dark Protectors. I’m pretty excited right now. I have a lot of paranormals to read.

Holly: I finished listening to Burn for You by J.T. Geissinger this week. The narrator was fabulous and really made the book for me. I loved it. I re-read Ride Steady by Kristen Ashley. After that I spent the week reading The Warrior Chronicles by K.F. Breene. So far I’ve read Chosen, Hunted, Shadow Lands, Invasion and I’m listening to Siege now. I’m really enjoying the series. The heroine is a kickass warrior and all the novels are action packed. I am starting to become irritated by some small things, however, so I’ll probably take a break after I finish this book.

Rowena: It’s a slow reading week for me. I haven’t finished any books but I am reading Speakeasy by Sarina Bowen. It’s slow going, but I’m reading it. It’s not the book at all but my mood. I’m just not in the mood for books. Send help!

Giveaway Alert

We are very fortunate here at Book Binge. We have loads and loads of books to read and we want to share the wealth so each week, we’ll be tacking on a Freebie Friday giveaway to our What Are You Reading posts. This week, we’re giving away…

What Are You Reading? (+ Contemporary Giveaway)The Christmas Room by Catherine Anderson
Published by Berkley Books
Publication Date: September 26, 2017
Point-of-View: Third Person
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 432
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books
Goodreads

The beloved author of the Mystic Creek series gifts readers with a novel of homespun holiday cheer, as two families discover the joy of hope and redemption....

Widow Maddie McLendon has uprooted her life to move to Rustlers Gulch with her son and grandson. But as a brutal Montana winter looms on the horizon, contractors have yet to break ground on their new house, leaving them to live in a makeshift camp of trailers, tents, and sheds....

Since his wife died six years ago, millionaire rancher Sam Conacher has been content to wallow in his grief alone while keeping a tight rein on his twenty-six-year-old daughter. But now the girl has gone and fallen in love with his foolish new neighbor's no-good son....

Maddie and Sam will never see eye to eye on anything, until a near-tragedy gives them a true glimpse into each other's souls. And as the first snowflakes begin to fall, they'll discover that an open heart is the biggest gift of all....

 
 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

What are you reading this week? Any new favorites or books that drove you crazy? Share!


Tagged: , , , ,

Review: Covert Game by Christine Feehan

Posted April 2, 2018 by Casee in Reviews | 1 Comment

Review: Covert Game by Christine FeehanReviewer: Casee
Covert Game by Christine Feehan
Series: GhostWalkers #14
Also in this series: Predatory Game, Street Game, Ruthless Game, Shadow Game, Power Game, Murder Game
Published by Berkley Books
Publication Date: March 20th 2018
Point-of-View: Third Person
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 400
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books
Goodreads
four-stars

Rescuing an industrial spy from the hands of a criminal mastermind is a suicide mission for the GhostWalkers. And there's no one more up to the task than Gino Mazza. He's the perfect killing machine—a man driven by demons so dark and destructive that his blighted soul has given up trying to find solace. But his laser-sharp focus on his target has transformed into something nearing desire.

A treasonous senator dangled top secret GhostWalker data in front of a Chinese crime lord, and he bit. Zara Hightower, one of the world's leading experts on artificial intelligence, was sent in to psychically wipe the crime lord's computer network. She succeeded, but at a huge cost. Now she's the captive of a man who has descended into paranoid madness. Torture and death await her...

But GhostWalkers never leave one of their own in enemy territory. And it's up to Gino to save Zara, or kill her if it turns out she's led them into a trap. Either way, heaven or hell won't stop him...

I can’t quite put my finger on when it happened, but Christine Feehan’s writing has changed. And I’m loving it. She has always had her Carpathian series, which was darker than her other series, but that’s just not the case anymore. The GhostWalkers started to get darker a couple years ago. Now they’re completely in dark territory. Even her Sisters of the Heart series was pretty dark. Torpedo Ink? Yes. I am really loving this dark turn she has taken, but I wonder if it’s permanent.

Zara Hightower is actuallly the world’s leading expert in A.I. She can also do really cool stuff like wipe hard drives and networks clean psychically. A U.S. Senator and a GhostWalker like Zara gave top secret information about GhostWalkers to a Chinese crime lord that Zara has been sent in to destroy. She has also been sent in to steal other secrets he may have by downloading them directly to a SSD that is embedded in her brain. All courtesy of Dr. Peter Whitney of course. That bugger. Honestly, as each book goes on I wonder how this guy hasn’t died yet. I actually have to think back and remember each time a new book comes out. Anyhow, Zara is now in enemy territory and she knows no one will be able to prove that she is the one that wiped Cheng’s network clean. She knows that even if she’s caught and tortured, they still won’t be able to prove her involvement. What she didn’t factor into all her equations for escaping was Cheng’s enforcer, Bolan Zhu. The man showed in interest in her the first time he met her and that interest didn’t go away, even when he was torturing the bejesus out of Zara.

Gino Mazza is a special sort of man who wants a special sort of woman. He admires all the women that his teammates have ended up with. They are all warriors, just like their men. He has the utmost respect for them and would go shoulder to shoulder into battle with any of them. That doesn’t mean that he wants his woman to be a warrior herself. He wants a woman that can take care of herself, but doesn’t have to fight because Gino is there to do it for her. It sounds archaic to Gino, but he knows that he can accept nothing less than that. He watched his whole family be slaughtered during a kidnapping attempt when he was a child. He is not going to let that happen to his wife. When his team is tasked with rescuing Zara, he finds himself staring at her picture wondering if she couldn’t be the woman he has been looking for.

When the GhostWalkers get Zara out of China, Gino is the one that Zara clings to. It’s his strength of character that convinces her that he can keep her safe from Bolan Zhu. After being tortured at his hands and promised even worse if she ever tried to escape him, Zara knows he will be coming after her. Only a person like Gino can keep Zara safe. She can see something in him, though she can’t put her finger on it. Gino knows what she sees. He’s tortured people just as Zhu tortured her. If anyone can protect her, it’s him. Still, protecting her is not all he wants to do. He can see that she’s exactly the type of woman he wants and needs. She’s smart and resourceful, can definitely fight with the best of them, but she is happier not fighting. She accepts his personality, which even he knows can be hard to live with.

Basically what we have here is a D/s relationship at the most basic level. Feehan has been writing more of those lately and I wonder where she is heading. I did not like Bellisia in this book at all. She rubbed me wrong the entire book. Her relationship with Zeke was nothing like Gino and Zara’s so she decided it was wrong. I thought it was incredibly shortsighted and just plain bitchy. Not to mention it hurt Zara tremendously because she felt that she had to choose between her sister and the man she loves. I wanted to strangle her.

Now I want to know who the next GhostWalker book will be about, but that I have a feeling that information won’t be forthcoming for some time. I really enjoyed this one.

4 out of 5.

GhostWalkers

four-stars


Tagged: , , , , , ,

Sunday Spotlight: Covert Game by Christine Feehan

Posted April 1, 2018 by Holly in Features | 5 Comments

Sunday Spotlight is a feature we began in 2016. This year we’re spotlighting our favorite books, old and new. We’ll be raving about the books we love and being total fangirls. You’ve been warned. 🙂

Sunday Spotlight

I have been enjoying this series for a long time. I took a break for a few years, but really got back into it about three years ago. It’s the camaraderie between the GhostWalkers that makes me love this series so much. They would literally die for each other and many of them have. The men are strong alpha males, but then women are just as strong and won’t be held back by their men. At the same time, they don’t apologize for wanting to make their men happy. That’s another thing I love about this series. The women. They’ve been through so much, but they are survivors. If you love paranormal and haven’t tried this series, you definitely should!

Sunday Spotlight: Covert Game by Christine FeehanCovert Game (GhostWalkers #14) by Christine Feehan
Series: GhostWalkers #14
Also in this series: Predatory Game, Street Game, Ruthless Game, Shadow Game, Power Game, Murder Game, Covert Game
Published by Berkley Books
Publication Date: March 20th 2018
Point-of-View: Third-Person Alternating
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 400
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books
Goodreads

Treason, torture and temptation haunt the GhostWalkers in their most dangerous adventure yet, as Christine Feehan's #1 New York Times bestselling series hits an explosive new high.

Rescuing an industrial spy from the hands of a criminal mastermind is a suicide mission for the GhostWalkers. And there's no one more up to the task than Gino Mazza. He's the perfect killing machine--a man driven by demons so dark and destructive that his blighted soul has given up trying to find solace. But his laser-sharp focus on his target has transformed into something nearing desire.

A treasonous senator dangled top secret GhostWalker data in front of a Chinese crime lord, and he bit. Zara Hightower, one of the world's leading experts on artificial intelligence, was sent in to psychically wipe the crime lord's computer network. She succeeded, but at a huge cost. Now she's the captive of a man who has descended into paranoid madness. Torture and death await her...

But GhostWalkers never leave one of their own in enemy territory. And it's up to Gino to save Zara, or kill her if it turns out she's led them into a trap. Either way, heaven or hell won't stop him...

Order the Book:

AMAZON || BARNES AND NOBLE || KOBO

Excerpt

Excerpt from COVERT GAME by Christine Feehan

Gino felt Zara stir in his arms while Zeke sorted their identities with the guard at the gate. He wasn’t listening. The tension in her ratcheted up another notch. Her body shuddered. Shivered. “Need your coat, Rubin.”

Rubin immediately shrugged out of his jacket and helped Gino wrap the shivering woman in it. She had her head turned away from Gino’s chest and was looking out the gate toward the security guards. Her breath left her lungs in a long rush of fear. Gino not only heard the small whimper of terror, but felt it. His eyes followed the turn of her head to the sleek car that had pulled up in front of the gates. A man slid out of the leather interior.

Bolan Zhu. Gino recognized him from his photographs. He looked like a movie star, his dark hair slicked back, his suit immaculate. He simply stood on the walkway, eyes on Zara’s face. Gino turned her so she couldn’t see the bastard. They all knew the big son of a bitch was the one doing the torture for Cheng. If her reaction to him was anything to go by, she was petrified of the man.

Deliberately, Gino locked eyes with the bastard. Let him know where the true threat was. Zhu could beat a defenseless woman, but it was something altogether different to come at a man looking forward to the altercation. He didn’t smile. Not even a taunting smile. He didn’t feel like giving him that much of a warning. He just stared at the fucker and then, contempt on his face, leaned down to nuzzle the top of Zara’s head.

“I’m right here. I’ve got you,” he whispered. “You’re safe.”

She shook her head and pressed her swollen face against his shirt. “I’ll never be safe.”

“Princess,” he said softly. “Look at me.”

She raised her head and peered up at him. He felt the impact all the way through his guts—through that monster punching at him to get out and rid the world of a man like Zhu who would commit such a crime against an innocent. Zara Hightower needed protection, not the cold monster lurking inside him, but he knew it was the same thing. His monster was her protection.

“I take care of what’s mine. He won’t get his filthy hands on you again. That’s my promise to you.”

He held steady while those little pinpoints of what was left of her eyes searched his. She must have caught a glimpse of that demon inside of him, the one ready to be let loose, the one punching and stabbing to get free.

“You understand me?” Because he was telling her so much more than the words conveyed.

She swallowed again and nodded.

“Keep your eyes on me. Don’t look at him. Don’t think about him. A man like that is beneath contempt.”

She nodded again, and once more, Gino lifted his gaze to Zhu’s. The bastard was staring at him, stupid enough to think he might be intimidating. Zhu thought Gino was like the others, a white knight. Maybe he would have been, but that was long gone, ripped from him when he was a child and he’d been shaped into something completely different. He was a demon now, still rescuing the innocent, but with so much more in his arsenal.

Zhu refused to look away, or go away. He wanted Zara to be afraid of him. The man didn’t realize she’d already recognized the monster in Gino and was willing to give herself to him for his protection. She saw. She believed. That was enough for Gino.

Gino turned with Zara in his arms, cradled close to his chest by his heart, and he walked away without once looking back.

Posted by arrangement with Berkley, a member of Penguin Group (USA) LLC, A Penguin Random House Company. Copyright © Christine Feehan, 2018.

GhostWalkers

Book Cover Book Cover Book Cover Book Cover Book Cover Book Cover

Giveaway Alert

We’re giving one lucky winner their choice of one of our Sunday Spotlight books. Use the Rafflecopter widget below to enter for one of this month’s features.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Are you as excited for this release as we are? Let us know how excited you are and what other books you’re looking forward to this year!

About the Author

Christine Feehan

WEBSITE | TWITTER | FACEBOOK | YOUTUBE | PINTEREST | GOODREADS

Christine Feehan is a #1 New York Times bestselling author multiple times over with her portfolio including over 40 published novels, including five series; Leopard Series, Dark Series, Ghostwalker Series, Drake Sisters Series, & the Sisters of the Heart Series. All five series hit the #1 spot on the New York Times bestselling list as well. Her debut novel Dark Prince received 3 of the 9 Paranormal Excellence Awards in Romantic Literature (PEARL) in 1999. Since then she has been published by various publishing houses including Leisure Books, Pocket Books, and currently is writing for Berkley/Jove. She also has earned 7 more PEARL awards since Dark Prince.


Tagged: , , ,

Guest Review: When All the Girls Have Gone by Jayne Ann Krentz

Posted February 23, 2018 by Jen in Reviews | 1 Comment

Guest Review: When All the Girls Have Gone by Jayne Ann KrentzReviewer: Jen
When All the Girls Have Gone (Cutler, Sutter and Salinas #1) by Jayne Ann Krentz
Series: Cutler Sutter and Salinas #1
Published by Berkley Books
Publication Date: November 29th 2016
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Pages: 352
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books
Goodreads
two-stars

Jayne Ann Krentz, the New York Times bestselling author of Secret Sisters, delivers a thrilling novel of the deceptions we hide behind, the passions we surrender to, and the lengths we’ll go to for the truth...

When Charlotte Sawyer is unable to contact her step-sister, Jocelyn, to tell her that one her closest friends was found dead, she discovers that Jocelyn has vanished.

Beautiful, brilliant—and reckless—Jocelyn has gone off the grid before, but never like this. In a desperate effort to find her, Charlotte joins forces with Max Cutler, a struggling PI who recently moved to Seattle after his previous career as a criminal profiler went down in flames—literally. Burned out, divorced and almost broke, Max needs the job.

After surviving a near-fatal attack, Charlotte and Max turn to Jocelyn’s closest friends, women in a Seattle-based online investment club, for answers. But what they find is chilling…

When her uneasy alliance with Max turns into a full-blown affair, Charlotte has no choice but to trust him with her life. For the shadows of Jocelyn’s past are threatening to consume her—and anyone else who gets in their way...

After reading over a dozen books in a few days while home with the flu, I just couldn’t find any new books that grabbed me. When this one caught my interest I actually broke my usual rule and paid full price for it. Unfortunately, the book was a big disappointment.

Charlotte receives a mysterious package on her sister’s behalf. The package was sent by a woman in her sister’s investment club. When the friend who sent the package ends up dead, Charlotte starts poking around and comes into contact with Max, a private investigator hired by the dead woman’s cousin to investigate the death. Soon, it becomes clear Charlotte’s sister is missing, and other dangers seem to be centered around the women in the club. Is the danger due to the club’s investment activities, or is it something more personal?

Like I said, the synopsis sounded thrilling, but the reality of the book didn’t live up to the premise. First, there really was no mystery. It was clear early on who the villains, and even the attempted twist at the end was not at all surprising. The danger never felt that acute, and the investigation was kind of lackluster.

Charlotte and Max are both pretty forgettable characters. Charlotte works at a senior community, which provides plenty of opportunities for ridiculous elderly plot moppets. She’s pretty vanilla and honestly doesn’t have much that makes her stand out. Max burned out of law enforcement and now is trying to start his own PI business, so naturally the first case he takes is one he knows will make him little, if any, money. Sounds like a solid business plan, no? He’s also got a bunch of family drama, which gets resolved way too tidily in this book, and some mysteries from his past, which don’t get resolved and I presume will form the longer story arc of this new series. None of it grabbed me.

Most disappointing of all was the romance, though. There is no sexual tension, and the actual sex is definitely lukewarm. I did like that there’s no real conflict of interest or drama about being together. Max knows he’s interested and wants to get to know Charlotte. Too bad there’s no real chemistry either. 

All in all, this was a bland and forgettable story, and it reminds me why I don’t pay full price for most books.

Grade: 2 out of 5

two-stars


Tagged: , , , , , ,