Narrator: Elena Wolfe

Series Review: The Dirty Billionaire Trilogy by Meghan March

Posted September 25, 2019 by Casee in Reviews | 0 Comments

I cannot stop reading/listening to Meghan March. Her stories are compelling. At the same time, they can be train wrecks. She just has something special.

Series Review: The Dirty Billionaire Trilogy by Meghan MarchReviewer: Casee
Dirty Billionaire by Meghan March
Narrator: Elena Wolfe, Sebastian York
Series: Dirty Billionaire Trilogy #1
Publisher: Self-Published
Publication Date: December 8, 2015
Format: Audiobook
Point-of-View: Alternating First
Content Warning: View Spoiler »
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Length: 4 hours and 24 minutes
Add It: Goodreads
Reading Challenges: Casee's 2019 GoodReads Challenge, GoodReads Challenge
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books
four-stars
Series Rating: four-stars

I've got a big dick and an even bigger bank account. That's pretty much where my bio ends. Honestly, I don't need to say anything else. I've just sold 99% of women on going home with me. Do I sound like an asshole to you? That's because I am. And guess what? It works for me just fine. Or at least it did. Until I met her. Books talk about sparks flying. Fuck that shit. With her, it was like emergency flares mixed with jet fuel. Or maybe just straight up napalm. Only one problem. She wouldn't tell me her name or her number when she disappeared from the hotel room after the hottest fucking night of my life. Now I've had a taste of unicorn pussy-the sweetest, rarest of all pussy-and I need it again. So what's an asshole to do? I took this problem to the street. A missed connection gone viral. And when I find her? I'm keeping her. Dirty Billionaire is the first book in The Dirty Billionaire Trilogy and is not a standalone. The story continues in Dirty Pleasures, which will release 12/29/2015, and Dirty Together, which will release on 1/12/2016. WARNING: If you can't handle a dirty-talking, dominant alpha male, The Dirty Billionaire Trilogy may not be for you. If you're looking for your newest filthy billionaire book boyfriend, I'd love to introduce you to Creighton Karas.

Creighton and Holly meet and have a steamy night together. Then Holly disappears. Creighton is an over-the-top alpha. When he decides he wants to see her again, he makes sure he finds her. When they meet again, it’s clear to Creighton that Holly needs a protector. So he does what he does…he protects what’s “his”.

Holly has enough problems of her own without adding Creighton Karas to the mix. Too bad he won’t take no for an answer.

I enjoyed this book even though Creighton was a little much. This book is trashy, which was exactly what I was in the mood to read at the time.

Rating: 4 out of 5.

Series Review: The Dirty Billionaire Trilogy by Meghan MarchReviewer: Casee
Dirty Pleasures by Meghan March
Narrator: Elena Wolfe, Sebastian York
Series: Dirty Billionaire Trilogy #2
Publisher: Self-Published
Publication Date: December 29, 2015
Format: Audiobook
Point-of-View: Alternating First
Content Warning: View Spoiler »
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 177
Length: 3 hours and 51 minutes
Add It: Goodreads
Reading Challenges: GoodReads Challenge
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books
three-half-stars
Series Rating: four-stars

I did it. I married a billionaire.

My reasons are my own, but the last thing I expected was to feel owned.

I may have taken vows, but I’m still determined to be me.

Now his rules are taking over my world, but I’m not the kind of girl to just obey.

There’s only one problem: I might actually be falling for him…

I have no idea how this marriage is going to go, but holding onto a piece of myself while succumbing to his dirty pleasures is shaping up to be the ride of a lifetime.

Dirty Pleasures is the second book in The Dirty Billionaire Trilogy. Dirty Together, the conclusion of this filthy trilogy, will release on 1/12/2016.

Holly, this is your fucking husband. Where the fuck are you? And if you think you’re fucking done with me, you’re dead wrong, sweetheart. Better get ready, because I’m fucking coming for you.”

Holly has decided that she’s had enough of Creighton. He claims that he wants to make their marriage work, but only seems to tell her what to do. That doesn’t work for her. When Creighton discovers Holly has left him, he’s not having it (see above).

This was a good second book in the trilogy. Holly hadn’t started to drive me crazy quite yet.

Rating: 3.75 out of 5.

Series Review: The Dirty Billionaire Trilogy by Meghan MarchReviewer: Casee
Dirty Together by Meghan March
Series: Dirty Billionaire Trilogy #3
Publisher: Self-Published
Publication Date: January 12, 2016
Format: Audiobook
Point-of-View: Alternating First
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Length: 4 hours and 36 minutes
Add It: Goodreads
Reading Challenges: Casee's 2019 GoodReads Challenge, GoodReads Challenge
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books
three-half-stars
Series Rating: four-stars

My wife.

I love saying those words.

She’s mine, and if she thinks I’m going to let her run without tracking her down and bringing her back to where she belongs—with me—then she’s about to be introduced to a new reality.

Because I’ll fight dirty to give her the happily ever after she deserves.

Dirty Together is the final book in The Dirty Billionaire Trilogy and should be read following Dirty Billionaire and Dirty Pleasures.

Holly decides (once again) that she’s going to leave Creighton. He’s everything she doesn’t want in a man. He’s pushy, bossy, and expects her to follow his rules. She’s not having it. Creighton (once again) has to track Holly down. Now he has everything to lose unless he convinces her that they were meant to be.

Holly drove me batty in this book. She just kept running. Get a spine, girl. Geez. Creighton was still his bad-ass self.

Rating: 3.5 out of 5.

four-stars


Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Series Review: Real Dirty Duet by Meghan March

Posted September 24, 2019 by Casee in Reviews | 1 Comment

Another series down by Meghan March. These books are such quick reads that I all of a sudden have a billion reviews to write. So I’m giving you short, quick reviews to hopefully get you interested.

Series Review: Real Dirty Duet by Meghan MarchReviewer: Casee
Real Dirty by Meghan March
Narrator: Elena Wolfe, Sebastian York
Series: Real Dirty Duet
Publisher: Self-Published
Publication Date: May 9, 2017
Format: Audiobook
Source: Audible Escape
Point-of-View: Alternating First
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 257
Length: 5 hours and 25 minutes
Add It: Goodreads
Reading Challenges: Casee's 2019 GoodReads Challenge, GoodReads Challenge
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books
four-stars
Series Rating: four-stars

Country music's bad boy, Boone Thrasher, takes center stage in USA Today bestselling author Meghan March's brand new stand alone Real Dirty Duet!

I have everything a guy could want—a new single burning up the charts, more money than a simple country boy could spend, and a woman I’m planning to marry. Until she doesn’t show up for my proposal. The life I thought was so perfect, isn’t. The guy who thought he had everything, doesn’t. I’ve got my heart on lockdown, but life sends me straight into the path of a mouthy bartender who puts me in my place. Now the only place I want to put her is under me.I thought I was done with love, but maybe I’m just getting started.

Real Dirty is the first book of the Real Dirty Duet. Boone's story concludes in Real Sexy.

I really enjoyed the beginning of Boone and Ripley’s story. Boone was an ass of the highest order when they first met, which was understandable but not welcome. Ripley has lived under the shadow of her mother’s murder since she was a child. Running her family bar, she doesn’t have much other than that. When she meets Boone, she wants nothing to do with the high profile country star.

The big problem I had with this book is that Boone’s relationship with his ex-girlfriend of many years ended, then he immediately started an affair with Ripley. Even with that, I really liked this book.

Rating: 4 out of 5.

Series Review: Real Dirty Duet by Meghan MarchReviewer: Casee
Real Sexy by Meghan March
Narrator: Elena Wolfe, Sebastian York
Series: Real Dirty Duet #2
Publisher: Self-Published
Publication Date: May 23, 2017
Format: Audiobook
Source: Audible Escape
Point-of-View: Alternating First
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 262
Length: 5 hours and 34 minutes
Add It: Goodreads
Reading Challenges: Casee's 2019 GoodReads Challenge, GoodReads Challenge
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books
four-stars
Series Rating: four-stars

Country music star Boone Thrasher has never walked away from a fight, and he’s willing to put everything on the line to win the woman he can’t live without in the conclusion to the Real Dirty Duet by USA Today bestselling author Meghan March.

In Nashville, country stars are a dime a dozen.
I swore I’d never get caught up with one, but Boone Thrasher made a liar out of me.
I said I’d never put my heart on the line, but he didn’t ask before he stole it.
Now we’re facing my worst fears, and we'll see if this country boy is tough enough to see it through.
Girls like me don’t get happily ever afters… but maybe he’ll prove that wrong too.

In book two of the Real Dirty Duet, Boone and Ripley are navigating a new relationship. It doesn’t help that Ripley’s family is certifiable and wants nothing but to see her fail. With Boone by her side, Ripley realizes she can accomplish anything, especially the dream that she’s always wanted.

This was a good ending to the duet. I really enjoyed both Boone and Ripley. The humor in this book was welcome. I just really liked it.

Rating: 4 out of 5.

four-stars


Tagged: , , , , , ,

Review: Jace by Kenzie Cox

Posted January 25, 2019 by Holly in Reviews | 0 Comments

Review: Jace by Kenzie CoxReviewer: Holly
Jace: Volume 1 (Wolves of the Rising Sun) by Kenzie Cox
Narrator: Elena Wolfe, Jeffrey Kafer
Series: Wolves of the Rising Sun #1
Publisher: Self-Published
Publication Date: June 15, 2015
Format: Audiobook
Source: Audible Escape
Point-of-View: Alternating First
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 148
Length: 1 hour and 46 minutes
Add It: Goodreads
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books
three-half-stars
Series Rating: four-stars

In the wilds of the bayou…

Jace Riveaux has wanted her since the first moment she stepped into his bayou bar three years ago. And now she’s back, unattached, and ready for the taking. One afternoon together, and he knows she’s the one. Only his world is dangerous, he has secrets, and trust is hard to come by...especially when all signs point to her being aligned with his enemy.

Skye Michaels has nothing left to lose. After a bad breakup, she flees to her favorite southern Louisiana town, determined to finally get photographs of the majestic wolves that roam the area. Instead she gets what she really came for—Jace Riveaux. But when the Riveauxs are threatened by someone she knows, suddenly she has more to lose than ever.

Jace is the first book in the Wolves of the Rising Sun series by Kenzie Cox. This was a short shifter romance I listened to as part of the Audible Romance Package. I was worried it ended in a cliffhanger, but it wrapped up nicely.

Jace and Skye have known each other for years. He was with someone long term, then she was, so they were never able to hook up, but the attraction was there between them all along. When Skye turns up for a weekend in the bayou, recently boyfriend free, they finally have a chance to explore their chemistry. But there’s more going on than either of them know…Jace is really a werewolf, and Skye’s ex-boyfriend is a hunter who goes after shifters because they’re “abominations”. When Jace finally realizes who her ex is, will he trust everything inside him that says Skye is his mate, and therefore trustworthy, or is she really a spy for the enemy?

The page count didn’t allow for a lot of backstory, but I thought the author did a credible job of giving us a well-rounded story. This was just a light, quick listen. I liked both narrators and enjoyed Jace and Skye coming together. Nothing super deep or angsty, but a cute story for those short on time. I plan to pick up the next book immediately.

3.5 out of 5

Wolves of the Rising Sun

three-half-stars


Tagged: , , , , , , ,