Genre: Urban Fantasy

Sunday Spotlight: Wolf Rain by Nalini Singh

Posted May 26, 2019 by Holly in Features, Giveaways | 5 Comments

Sunday Spotlight is a feature we began in 2016. This year we’re spotlighting our favorite books, old and new. We’ll be raving about the books we love and being total fangirls. You’ve been warned. 🙂

As everyone knows, we love Nalini Singh’s Psy/Changeling series. We get super excited for each new release, and this one is no different. Wolf Rain is the 4th book in the Psy/Changeling Trinity series and brings us back to the Snow-Dancer pack. There isn’t a lot I can say about this book without spoiling anything, so I’ll just tell you it was wonderful and I loved it.

Sunday Spotlight: Wolf Rain by Nalini SinghWolf Rain by Nalini Singh
Series: Psy/Changeling Trinity #3, Psy/Changeling #18
Also in this series: Silver Silence, Silver Silence, Silver Silence, Ocean Light, Ocean Light , Mine to Possess, Hostage to Pleasure, The Magical Christmas Cat , Kiss of Snow, Tangle of Need, Slave to Sensation , Wild Invitation, Heart of Obsidian, Shield of Winter, Shield of Winter, Visions of Heat, Mine to Possess, Caressed By Ice, Branded by Fire, Blaze of Memory, Mine to Possess, Hostage to Pleasure, Hostage to Pleasure, Shards of Hope, Shards of Hope, Heart of Obsidian, Caressed By Ice, Branded by Fire, Blaze of Memory, Play of Passion, Allegiance of Honor, Kiss of Snow, Tangle of Need, Shield of Winter, Shards of Hope, Allegiance of Honor, Allegiance of Honor, Wild Embrace, Wild Embrace, Wild Embrace, Tangle of Need, Caressed By Ice
Publisher: Berkley
Publication Date: June 4, 2019
Point-of-View: Alternating Third
Genres: Urban Fantasy
Pages: 416
Add It: Goodreads
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books


New York Times
bestselling author Nalini Singh takes us on a new adventure in this next novel of the Psy-Changeling Trinity series…

The end of Silence was supposed to create a better world for future generations. But trust is broken, and the alliance between Psy, Changeling, and human is thin. The problems that led to Silence are back in full force. Because Silence fixed nothing, just hid the problems.

This time, the Psy have to find a real answer to their problems–if one exists. Or their race will soon go extinct in a cascade of violence. The answer begins with an empath who is attuned to monsters–and who is going to charm a wolf into loving her despite his own demons.

Excerpt

Exclusive Excerpt from WOLF RAIN by Nalini Singh

A kick of her heart, her skin suddenly tight. Because she’d forgotten the predator in the room with her while distracted by those on the psychic plane. Her eyes skated away from the dangerous amber of his . . . and caught on the red marks on his shoulder.

A wave of dull heat crawling over her skin, she curled her fingers into her palm. “I’m sorry.”

“For what?” He scowled. “Scrambling away from me like I’m a drunk bear with randy intentions when all I did was cuddle you? Yeah, you should be sorry for that.”

Memory wanted to glare at him, but shame bit at her. “I hurt you.” She pointed to the evidence.

He glanced down . . . and laughed. Threw back his head and laughed as she’d never heard anyone laugh in her whole life. It was like fur over her senses, a delicious taste on her tongue, a cascade of butterflies in her stomach. She stared, drunk on the sensations.

Astonished by his intrinsically male beauty.

Grinning afterward, he shook his head and the slightly overlong strands of his hair shimmered in the light coming from the hallway. “To a wolf, lioness, that doesn’t even count as a love bite.” Wickedness danced in his eyes, and she, a woman who knew nothing about courtship rituals except for what she’d seen on the comm, understood that he was a man who’d never have an empty bed unless he wished it.

Posted by arrangement with Berkley, a member of Penguin Group (USA) LLC, A Penguin Random House Company. Copyright © Nalini Singh, 2019.

via GIPHY

Psy-Changeling Trinity

Giveaway Alert

We’re giving one lucky winner their choice of one of our Sunday Spotlight books. Use the widget below to enter for one of this month’s features.

Sunday Spotlight: May 2019

Are you as excited for this release as we are? Let us know how excited you are and what other books you’re looking forward to this year!

About Nalini Singh

I've been writing as long as I can remember and all of my stories always held a thread of romance (even when I was writing about a prince who could shoot lasers out of his eyes). I love creating unique characters, love giving them happy endings and I even love the voices in my head. There's no other job I would rather be doing. In September 2002, when I got the call that Silhouette Desire wanted to buy my first book, Desert Warrior, it was a dream come true. I hope to continue living the dream until I keel over of old age on my keyboard.

I was born in Fiji and raised in New Zealand. I also spent three years living and working in Japan, during which time I took the chance to travel around Asia. I’m back in New Zealand now, but I’m always plotting new trips. If you’d like to see some of my travel snapshots, have a look at the Travel Diary page (updated every month).

So far, I've worked as a lawyer, a librarian, a candy factory general hand, a bank temp and an English teacher and not necessarily in that order. Some might call that inconsistency but I call it grist for the writer's mill.


Tagged: , , , , ,

Featured Review: American Witch by Thea Harrison

Posted May 22, 2019 by Holly in Reviews | 2 Comments

Featured Review: American Witch by Thea HarrisonReviewer: Casee, Holly, and Rowena
American Witch by Thea Harrison
Series: American Witch Trilogy #1
Publisher: Self-Published
Publication Date: April 29, 2019
Format: eARC, eBook
Source: Author, Purchased
Point-of-View: Alternating Third
Cliffhanger: View Spoiler »
Genres: Paranormal Romance, Urban Fantasy
Pages: 420
Add It: Goodreads
Reading Challenges: Casee's 2019 GoodReads Challenge, GoodReads Challenge, Holly's 2019 GoodReads Challenge, Rowena's 2019 GoodReads Challenge
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books
four-stars
Series Rating: four-stars

Power can change a person…

For months Molly Sullivan endures the inexplicable: electrical surges, car breakdowns, visions. She even wonders if she might be the cause… and wonders if she might be crazy. Then she discovers her husband has cheated on her. Again. Now Molly realizes she is a newly awakening witch and a woman pushed over the edge.

Revenge can shape a person…

Josiah Mason is a Powerful witch and the leader of a secret coven with a shared goal: to destroy an ancient enemy who has ruined many lives. Josiah lost years to this man, and his sole focus is revenge. He’s prepared for every contingency—except encountering a beautiful new witch who understands nothing of the immense Power building within her or the attraction she wields over him.

Danger can bring them together…

When divorcing her husband, Molly uncovers a dangerous secret he’s willing to kill to protect. She turns to Josiah for help, and they discover a connection between Molly’s husband and Josiah’s enemy.

As they work together, a spark ignites between them that threatens to become an inferno. But Molly is done compromising herself for any man, and Josiah’s mission is his top priority. And the enemy is cunning, cruel, and drawing ever closer.

As the danger escalates, so does the tension between them. Is a lasting relationship possible? Will either of them live long enough to try?

American Witch is the first book in Thea Harrison’s American Witch series, which is set in the Elder Races world and features Molly Sullivan coming into her powers after finally leaving her husband because he’s a cheating bastard. Molly is trying to move on with her life but when she takes some documents that dangerous people don’t want her to have, her life gets super complicated and she turns to Josiah Mason for help.

Josiah Mason is the new District Attorney in town and he’s got an agenda that Molly Sullivan is distracting him from. When Molly’s problems become his problems, Josiah can’t turn away from her or the attraction building between them. She needs help learning about her new abilities but she also needs his protection from some pretty bad people. Neither of them wanted the complications that arise but neither of them can walk away from each other either.

Rowena: Alright ladies, what did you guys think?

Casee: I forgot how much I like Thea Harrison. She really knows how to weave a story. I was pulled in from the beginning when Molly found out about her husband’s extra-curricular activities. I didn’t really enjoy Molly at first, though. I found her to be a bit bitchy. Like over the top bitchy. In retrospect I realized that she was protecting herself and she had just gotten herself out of a horrible situation. She also found out she was a witch. She was learning new things about herself every day and not everything she was learning was good.

Holly: Those first few chapters were so good. When Molly discovers her husband has cheated on her – again – and confronts him? I was here for that.

Rowena: I really enjoyed this one as well. I was wrapped up in this book from the very first chapter, which was great. Far too often, I have to slog through the beginning hump and it takes me forever to get invested in the story but that wasn’t the case with this one. Molly’s walk out scene at her husband’s party was the shit and I was here for it.

Casee: I didn’t really enjoy Molly at first, though. I found her to be a bit bitchy. Like over the top bitchy. In retrospect I realized that she was protecting herself and she had just gotten herself out of a horrible situation. She also found out she was a witch. She was learning new things about herself every day and not everything she was learning was good.

Holly: I didn’t find her bitchy at all. I thought she was a woman who was finally pushed to the edge and she was done taking shit from anyone. That aspect never bothered me.

Rowena: I thought Molly was super bitchy in the beginning but I also understood it. I got why she was bitchy toward her husband and I enjoyed seeing her really come into her own but there were times when I wanted to smack her into next week. When she was destroying Josiah’s property, expensive property after he helped her and gave her someplace safe to stay. I wasn’t a fan of that.

Holly: It was Josiah who drove me crazy in the beginning. He was a total ass. And he didn’t have Molly’s excuses.

Casee: I completely agree about Josiah. He was used to taking what he wanted. That was one of the things I did like about Molly early on. She didn’t take his shit. She called him on it from the day she met him. His whole thing about how they could “rule the world” or whatever together was so cliche, I rolled my eyes. Molly definitely grew on me as the book went on because I could see her strength. Going through what she was, on her own, after being with someone for twenty years was more than admirable.

Rowena: Josiah drove me crazy, too. I wanted to knee him in the balls with how highhanded he was where Molly was concerned. He was arrogant but like Molly, I was into him. He gets better but for me, it was Molly that I really enjoyed getting to know. She wasn’t perfect but watching her grow more and more sure of herself and in her power was a fun way to spend some time.

Holly: There were times I wanted to smack Molly, too. But like you, I enjoyed getting to know her and I loved watching her grow into her new powers.

View Spoiler »

I was disappointed we didn’t get more of a resolution for Josiah’s stuff. I assume it’ll be carried to the next book, but still. I wanted something more from that.

Rowena: Yeah, if I had a gripe with this book, it was for how little resolution we got from the whole revenge thing. So Josiah falls in love, tries one last time to catch the bad guy, doesn’t win so he gives up? Walks away from years and years of preparation and the people who he calls in on this revenge plan? I mean, I get that there are other books in this series and I’m sure the revenge plot will continue there but the ending of this book left a lot to be desired.

Still, I liked it and would love to continue this series. Bring on the Richard love. Haha.

Holly: I know it was meant to be a huge turning point for him – I choose LOVE! – but it rang a bit false for me. All these years and he just walks away? I don’t know that I buy it. Still, I trust TH to keep things moving in the next book.

Casee: I felt that it showed Josiah’s strength of character that he was willing to give up years and years of preparation and his coven for family. That made me respect him and like him more than I did at the beginning. I really liked the coven Molly ended up in, too. They were more like a family, I think.

Holly: I actually thought the coven dynamics were really well done. They were a coven, they worked together, shared power, shared secrets, but really didn’t like each other much. I can’t wait to learn more about them.

Rowena: I also liked the way that the coven worked. They all had their strengths and their jobs and they did what was needed to move their agenda forward. They worked well together and that was a nice touch.

Casee: I give this book a 4 out of 5. What about you two?

Rowena: I thought the whole book was pretty interesting and I really came to care for all of the characters so I give this 4 out of 5 stars too.

Holly: I’m giving it 4 out of 5 as well.

Final Grades

Casee: 4 out of 5
Holly: 4 out of 5
Rowena: 4 out of 5

four-stars


Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Review: Frost Burned by Patricia Briggs

Posted May 17, 2019 by Rowena in Reviews | 2 Comments

Review: Frost Burned by Patricia BriggsReviewer: Rowena
Frost Burned by Patricia Briggs
Series: Mercy Thompson #7
Also in this series: Frost Burned , Night Broken, Shifting Shadows, Blood Bound, Fire Touched, Silence Fallen , Moon Called, Blood Bound , Iron Kissed, Bone Crossed , River Marked
Publisher: Penguin, Ace
Publication Date: March 5, 2013
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Point-of-View: Alternating
Genres: Paranormal Romance, Urban Fantasy
Pages: 342
Add It: Goodreads
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books
four-stars
Series Rating: four-stars

Patricia Briggs's novel River Marked was praised as "an urban fantasy where our everyday world is believably twisted into the world of fey, werewolves, vampires, and myths made real." Now Mercy Thompson faces a shapeshifter's biggest fear as the realm she has embraced is thrown into chaos...

Mercy Thompson's life has undergone a seismic change. Becoming the mate of Adam Hauptman - the charismatic Alpha of the local werewolf pack - has made her a stepmother to his daughter Jesse, a relationship that brings moments of blissful normalcy to Mercy's life. But on the edges of humanity, a minor mishap on an ordinary day can turn into so much more...

After an accident in bumper-to-bumper traffic, Mercy and Jesse can't reach Adam - or anyone else in the pack for that matter. They've all been abducted.

Through their mating bond, all Mercy knows is that Adam is angry and in pain. But she fears Adam's disappearance may be related to the political battle the werewolves have been fighting to gain acceptance from the public - and that he and the pack are in serious danger. Outmatched and on her own, Mercy may be forced to seek assistance from any ally she can get, no matter how unlikely.

Frost Burned is the seventh book in the Mercy Thompson series by Patricia Briggs and it was another captivating story about the crazy shit that happens on the daily in Mercy Thompson’s life.

This book jumps off right at the beginning. Mercy is out shopping with her step-daughter Jesse when they get into a car accident. The accident delays them and that probably saved their lives because Mercy can feel that something isn’t right at home (through the pack bonds), before they can go home and find out what’s going on, they’re intercepted at Mercy’s shop by Ben and Gabriel, Ben is pack and Gabriel is Jesse’s friend who lives at Mercy’s old place. Adam and the rest of the pack were taken by some mysterious bad guy and Mercy scrambles to find out what happened, who is behind this and protect those that weren’t abducted but are still pack in her eyes.

I’m really enjoying how this series has made me love the heck out of every single character. Even when I’m super angry at someone in the pack for the way that they view and treat Mercy, they’re pack so when the chips are down, I’d still have their back and I think Briggs does a great job of making everyone family because it’s the same way with Mercy. Mercy’s pack goes far beyond just Adam’s pack. She’s got vampires, humans, and fae in her pack on top of all the werewolves and they’d do anything for her the same way that she’d do anything for them. I dig that so much.

This is also the book where we finally get Adam’s POV and I was so here for that. I also really like seeing how far Adam and Mercy have come from the first book. Their relationship is a huge part of why I enjoy this series so much. I adore both of them on their own but together? Together, they’re magic to me. Mercy didn’t completely overhaul her personality to be with Adam and it’s the same with Adam. I love that they have accepted each other as they are and they’re working to figure out how to be together with all of the shenanigans that are thrown their way.

This was another great story in Mercy’s world and though it wasn’t my favorite of the bunch that I’ve read so far, it was still solid storytelling on Briggs part and I’m pretty excited for the rest of the books. I definitely recommend.

Final Grade

4 out of 5

Mercy Thompson

four-stars


Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Review: Fair Game by Patricia Briggs

Posted May 10, 2019 by Casee in Reviews | 1 Comment

Review: Fair Game by Patricia BriggsReviewer: Casee
Fair Game by Patricia Briggs
Narrator: Holter Graham
Series: Alpha & Omega #3
Also in this series: Burn Bright, Burn Bright, Alpha & Omega, Cry Wolf, Burn Bright, Dead Heat, Hunting Ground
Publisher: Ace
Publication Date: January 29, 2013
Format: Audiobook
Source: Library
Point-of-View: Alternating Third
Cliffhanger: View Spoiler »
Content Warning: View Spoiler »
Genres: Urban Fantasy
Pages: 280
Length: 9 hours and 58 minutes
Add It: Goodreads
Reading Challenges: Casee's 2019 GoodReads Challenge
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books
four-stars

Patricia Briggs, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Mercy Thompson novels, “always enchants her readers" (Lynn Viehl). Now her Alpha and Omega series—set in a world of shifting shapes, loyalties, and passions—brings werewolves out of the darkness and into a society where fear and prejudice could turn the hunters into the prey…

It is said that opposites attract. And in the case of werewolves Anna Latham and Charles Cornick, they mate. The son—and enforcer—of the leader of the North American werewolves, Charles is a dominant Alpha. While Anna, an Omega, has the rare ability to calm others of her kind.

When the FBI requests the pack’s help on a local serial-killer case, Charles and Anna are sent to Boston to join the investigation. It soon becomes clear that someone is targeting the preternatural. And now Anna and Charles have put themselves right in the killer’s sights…

The werewolves are out. To humans that is. It is now more important than ever that the werewolves be on their best behavior. An infraction that used to be a slap on the wrist and a learning experience is now a death sentence. The Marrok has essentially turned his son, Charles, into his own person assassin. Charles understands. He is the only one that can put an alpha down other than the Marrok himself. The problem with that is that the Marrok isn’t free to travel as Charles is. While Charles understands, Anna doesn’t. She sees the toll the killing of werewolves is taking on Charles and she has decided that she’s not taking it anymore.

Charles is farther away from Anna than he has ever been, even when they’re in the same room. While all his protective instincts are in full force, Charles carries everyone he has ever killed on his shoulders and there is no way that he’s letting the spirits hurt his Anna.

When a case of a serial killer comes up in Boston, it should be of no interest to the werewolves. Except every kill is a werewolf. And it’s been happening for more years than anyone can count. Charles and Anna head to Boston to aid the local authorities and the FBI. Unfortunately that doesn’t go as well as it could have because there is now real prejudice against werewolves where it was nonexistent before.

I really enjoyed reading about Anna. She has become such a strong character. A real force to be reckoned with. In the first two books in the series, I would never have imagined in a million years that she would not only stand up to the Marrok, but actually get in his face. That’s exactly what she did when she told him that he was destroying his son, her mate. That was my favorite scene in the book. I had a new respect for Anna after reading that. I knew that I would never see her as weak again.

To me this book was mainly about Anna. Or Anna’s growth as a character. She knew that Charles loved her, but it’s clear to see that something is clearly bothering him. Charles the man isn’t letting her in. Brother Wolf is. It’s plain to see that the two are at war with each other. Charles hates hurting Anna, but he will protect her above all else. I really enjoyed the third book this this series and I highly enjoyed the narrator.

Rating: 4 out of 5.

Alpha & Omega

four-stars


Tagged: , , , , , ,

Featured Review: Magic Burns by Ilona Andrews

Posted April 26, 2019 by Casee in Reviews | 1 Comment

Featured Review: Magic Burns by Ilona AndrewsReviewer: Casee, Holly, & Rowena
Magic Burns by Ilona Andrews
Series: Kate Daniels #2
Also in this series: Magic Shifts, Magic Shifts, Magic Binds, Magic Bites, Magic Strikes, Iron and Magic, Magic Triumphs, Magic Bites, Magic Bleeds
Publisher: Penguin, Berkley
Publication Date: April 1, 2008
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Point-of-View: First
Cliffhanger: View Spoiler »
Content Warning: View Spoiler »
Genres: Urban Fantasy
Pages: 260
Add It: Goodreads
Reading Challenges: Casee's 2019 GoodReads Challenge, Holly's 2019 GoodReads Challenge, Rowena's 2019 GoodReads Challenge
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books
four-stars
Series Rating: four-half-stars

Down in Atlanta, tempers – and temperatures – are about to flare…

As a mercenary who cleans up after magic gone wrong, Kate Daniels has seen her share of occupational hazards. Normally, waves of paranormal energy ebb and flow across Atlanta like a tide. But once every seven years, a flare comes, a time when magic runs rampant. Now Kate’s going to have to deal with problems on a much bigger scale: a divine one.

When Kate sets out to retrieve a set of stolen maps for the Pack, Atlanta’s paramilitary clan of shapeshifters, she quickly realizes much more at stake. During a flare, gods and goddesses can manifest – and battle for power. The stolen maps are only the opening gambit in an epic tug-of-war between two gods hoping for rebirth. And if Kate can’t stop the cataclysmic showdown, the city may not survive…

Casee: This is the second book in the Kate Daniels series. What did you two think? I thought it was loads better than Magic Bites. While I was listening to Magic Burns, I was pretty happy that we got the information dump in the first book. It was easy to get into this book and understand what was happening.

Holly: This book is loads better than Magic Bites. I’m so glad you two continued on with the series because it’s so freaking good.

Rowena: I liked this book way more than I liked Magic Bites, too. I’m also glad that I slogged through all of that information dumping from Magic Bites because it made jumping into this one a lot easier. It took me a long ass time to read this book though but that was due to my reading slump and had nothing to do with my enjoyment of this book.

Casee: Kate did get annoying in this book. She’s a martyr.

Holly: I don’t think Kate is a martyr so much as she takes on responsibility for everyone. Calling her a martyr implies she wallows in her misery, and I don’t think that’s the case. Still, I agree that she can be annoying. It’s frustrating when she takes everything on herself.

Rowena: I don’t think Kate is a martyr either. I agree with Holly that she just takes responsibility for everyone. I do like that she’s loyal as shit and that she has a great moral compass. I loved that she won’t save herself at the expense of anyone and because of that, I let all of the things that make her annoying slide.

Casee: I agree with both of you. Martyr was a poor choice of words. She just feels like she’s responsible for everyone. Kate wants to save everyone, even at her own expense. It’s admirable and annoying at the same time.

Holly: I love the world, and how magic comes and goes.

Rowena: I really like how messed up this world is. Magic flares be fucking shit up and it cracks me up that Kate can’t drive a car, make a phone call when magic gets in the way. I loved seeing Derek again, gosh what a good character he is. I love how loyal he is to Kate and how much he seems to care about her too. I also really liked seeing Kate bond with Julie. I loved when she referred to Julie as her kid.

Holly: I Love what a badass Kate is. When she was fighting in that last battle scene? Damn.

Rowena: Yes, I love how Kate will fight to the death to protect those she holds close to her. I’m really curious to see how everyone is going to react when they find out what she is, especially Curran.

Also, things are heating up with Curran and I’m so freaking here for it. When she comes home and he’s sitting on her couch, waiting to welcome her home and made her coffee?? Gah. I’m a sucker for that shit and I need more!

Casee: I love, love, love Curran. I love how the relationship between the two of them is evolving. Andrews is extraordinary at getting Curran’s emotions across the page, even though this series is strictly from Kate’s POV. You never wonder what he’s thinking because the series is so well written.

Holly: I love how she and Curran circle each other, and how well she takes care of the people she loves. I can’t wait for you guys to finish the series. I’m all aflutter with anticipation.

Rowena: Curran wasn’t my favorite person in Magic Bites, I actually didn’t care for him all that much but that’s not the case anymore. Seeing him circle Kate, trying to wear her down is just fantastic. I’m going to laugh so much when Kate finally says, “Please” and “Thank you”. LMAO!

Casee: I also really enjoy the humor in these books. This series can be rather dark, so the humor really breaks things up. I really enjoyed the interaction between Kate and the guy that kept stealing the maps.

Rowena: Bran kept stealing the maps and I really liked the way that Andrews wrote his character. He was annoying and I wasn’t expecting to like him or even be as affected as I was when he left, but I was. I loved the interactions between him and Kate and I loved how Kate made sure that he would be remembered by the witches. So good.

Casee: I wasn’t expecting Bran to be as likable as he was. Kate’s reaction at the end of the book just slayed me. I do love that Kate will do anything for the people she feels are hers to protect, even as she did get somewhat annoying. How can you not like loyalty and love like that? I couldn’t wait for Curran to find out what she is. That scene won’t disappoint.

Holly: I agree that Bran started out annoying, but really grew on me. I loved how his relationship with Kate developed. I think she saw a lot of herself in him. Prior to Julie, Derek and Andrea (and of course Curran) coming into her life, she was on the path to loneliness, too.

Casee: Are you going to continue to read the series, Wena?

Rowena: Heck yes!

Holly: Woot! I’m so glad you plan to continue.

Rowena: This book gets a 4.25 out of 5 from me. What about you guys?

Holly: I think this gets 3.75 from me. I like it, but it isn’t one of the best in the series.

Casee: It gets a 4 from me. I really enjoyed getting immersed in this world.

Final Grades

Casee: 4 out of 5
Holly: 3.75-4 out of 5
Rowena: 4.25 out of 5

Kate Daniels


four-stars


Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,