Author: Sarah Castille

What Are You Reading? (+ Sara Castille Giveaway)

Posted February 22, 2019 by Casee in Features, Giveaways | 5 Comments

Casee: I am over Maya Banks. Like seriously over. I finished Keep Me Safe earlier this week, but it was hard. Really hard. I’m told that I still need to read the McCabe trilogy, but that won’t be anytime soon. So a few days ago I told Holly that I really can’t wait until The Savior (BDB #17) by J.R. Ward comes out. And I hate that I can’t wait for it. We agreed that everyone has their book crack. Hers is Kristen Ashley. We both decided that I need to give KA a try, so last night I read the first two pages of Own the Wind (Chaos #1). I’m looking forward to getting further into it today.

I’ve listened to several audiobooks this week. Today I’m listening to Say You’re Sorry by Karen Rose. I was so incredibly impressed with the narrator of Monster in the Closet, so I was really looking forward to listening to SRS. Unfortunately, this narrator is really, really weak. Actually, not just weak. Awful. Yep, the narrator is awful. Still, I’m plugging along. I always forget how much I enjoy KR.

Holly: I started listening to Anne Bishop’s The Others series over the weekend with Tracy. We listened to Written in Red, Murder of Crows and Vision in Silver together. I just finished Marked in Flesh, the fourth book, and started Etched in Bone, the 5th. This series is so amazing. I remembered loving it, but I hadn’t remembered just how much I loved it. I’m glad to be doing a reread before I read Wild Country, which comes out in March. The narrator for the audiobooks is amazing. Generally with longer audiobooks I listen and read, but in this case I just want to listen.

Prior to starting Written in Red, I was listening to Dirty by Kylie Scott. The audiobook seemed to be taking me forever, so I switched to reading around the 3/4 mark. Sadly that book didn’t work for me on a number of levels. The heroine made a lot of questionable decisions and the hero was a jerk for the majority of the book. I don’t think I’ll be continuing the series.

Rowena: I’m not in a reading slump per se, but I’m not reading all that much right now. I’m just not in the mood. I’m watching basketball, watching Star and working on blog projects instead of reading. I did finish Only a Breath Apart by Katie McGarry though and I really enjoyed it. I also started Bad Bachelor by Stefanie London but I haven’t gotten very far into it and I’m on day 3, I need to get it together already. Wish me luck!

Giveaway Alert

We are very fortunate here at Book Binge. We have loads and loads of books to read and we want to share the wealth so each week, we’ll be tacking on a Freebie Friday giveaway to our What Are You Reading posts. This week, we’re giving away…

What Are You Reading? (+ Sara Castille Giveaway)Rocco (Ruin & Revenge, #3) by Sarah Castille
Series: Ruin & Revenge #3
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Publication Date: January 2, 2018
Format: Print
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Pages: 384
Add It: Goodreads
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books

Mafia enforcer, Rocco De Lucchi is the best in the business.

Cold, hard and utterly ruthless, Rocco is the most dangerous of men. Feelings are a luxury he cannot afford—until a chance encounter brings him face to face with the only woman who found her way into his heart and touched his soul.

Grace Mantini has spent her whole life running from the mob. Daughter of the boss's right hand man, she is both a prize and a target. When Rocco walks back into her life, she wants nothing to do with the man who betrayed her and broke her heart. But only Rocco can protect her from the dangerous forces that seek to destroy her family. Can they escape the hands of fate closing around them? Or will love be the kiss of death for them both?

 
 
 
 

What Are You Reading: Rocco by Sarah Castille

What are you reading this week? Any new favorites or books that drove you crazy? Share!


Tagged: , , , ,

What Are You Reading? (+ Contemporary Giveaway)

Posted March 30, 2018 by Rowena in Features, Giveaways | 9 Comments

WAYR-New

Casee: I’m reading Shadow Keeper by Christine Feehan. I am really liking it much, much better than Shadow Reaper. I’m really into Feehan right now. I’m trying to get Shadow Keeper done so I can add it to my March monthly reads. That will bump my reads up to two! I’m planning on starting Dark Legacy by Feehan next.

Holly: I finally managed to get some reading in late this week. I read Eight Simple Rules for Dating a Dragon by Kerrelyn Sparks. I enjoyed the premise and the hero, but there were a lot of things that frustrated me about the book. It wasn’t as good as the previous one, in my opinion. After that I read Dragon Actually, Chains and Flames (included as a bonus story with Dragon Actually) and About a Dragon by G.A. Aiken. This is a cute series. They’re light, quick reads. I’m really enjoying them.

I’m currently reading Crimes Against Magic by Steve McHugh.

Rowena: It’s been a pretty quiet week on the home front for me so I was able to get some reading done and that makes me happy. I read Hot Response by Shannon Stacey, which was super great. I enjoyed the feel-good romance between Gavin and Cait and I’m seriously looking forward to the next one since Carina Press included a great excerpt for the next book in the back of the eARC. I’m so ready for Derek. After that, I read Suddenly Forbidden by Ella Fields which was another great read. It was angsty and there were some things included that not a lot of people are into but for me? I didn’t mind it considering who the story was about. It was shitty, yes, but not a deal breaker. At least not for me. After I finished that, I jumped into The Love Coupon by Ainslie Paton and I’m just about finished with that one. Ooh boy is this a cute romance. I am loving Flick and I am also loving the heck out of stuffy Tom. They are so freaking cute.

After I finish this book, I’m going to jump into If You Don’t Have Anything Nice to Say by Leila Sales and then The Hookup by Erin McCarthy.

Giveaway Alert

We are very fortunate here at Book Binge. We have loads and loads of books to read and we want to share the wealth so each week, we’ll be tacking on a Freebie Friday giveaway to our What Are You Reading posts. This week, we’re giving away…

What Are You Reading? (+ Contemporary Giveaway)Rocco (Ruin & Revenge, #3) by Sarah Castille
Series: Ruin & Revenge #3
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Publication Date: January 2nd 2018
Point-of-View: Third Person
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 384
Add It: Goodreads
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books

Mafia enforcer, Rocco De Lucchi is the best in the business.

Cold, hard and utterly ruthless, Rocco is the most dangerous of men. Feelings are a luxury he cannot afford—until a chance encounter brings him face to face with the only woman who found her way into his heart and touched his soul.

Grace Mantini has spent her whole life running from the mob. Daughter of the boss's right hand man, she is both a prize and a target. When Rocco walks back into her life, she wants nothing to do with the man who betrayed her and broke her heart. But only Rocco can protect her from the dangerous forces that seek to destroy her family. Can they escape the hands of fate closing around them? Or will love be the kiss of death for them both?

a Rafflecopter giveaway

What are you reading this week? Any new favorites or books that drove you crazy? Share!


Tagged: , , ,

Guest Review: Sinner’s Steel by Sarah Castille

Posted October 29, 2015 by Tracy in Reviews | 0 Comments

Guest Review: Sinner’s Steel by Sarah CastilleReviewer: Tracy
Sinner's Steel by Sarah Castille
Series: Sinner's Tribe Motorcycle Club #3
Also in this series: Rough Justice, Beyond the Cut
Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks
Publication Date: October 6, 2015
Format: eARC
Add It: Goodreads
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books
three-stars
Series Rating: four-stars

HE'S HELL ON WHEELS.
Tall, dark, and dangerously handsome, Zane "Tracker" Colter is the strong, silent type of tattooed muscle biker who drives women wild. But as a master of strategy for the outlaw MC club, Sinner's Tribe, he doesn't have time to play around with groupies and biker chicks-especially when he can't stop thinking about Evie, the girl who got away...

SHE'S PLAYING WITH FIRE.
Evie's been in love with Zane ever since they were children-until he broke her heart and disappeared. Now he's back in her life, bigger and badder than ever. Zane is stunned by how beautiful and confident Evie's become, using her artistic talent to customize motorcycles. He wants her so bad, he'd ride through fire to win her back. There's one problem: Evie is dating his deadliest rival-the leader of the Black Jacks-and if Evie and Zane hook up, there'll be hell to pay...

Tracy’s review of Sinner’s Steel (Sinner’s Tribe Motorcycle Club #3) by Sarah Castille.

Evie, Zane and Jagger were best friends growing up but Evie and Zane had a special connection. They took that connection to an intimate level one night when Evie was just 17. Her father, the Sheriff, found them and Zane ending up leaving town that night as he was then accused of murdering her father.

It’s been 9 years since that occurred and now Zane is VP in the Sinner’s Tribe MC and Evie is working as an artist who paints motorcycles. When Zane finds out she’s living in the same town as he is he doesn’t think he wants anything to do with her as he still feels, after all this time, that he’s not good enough for her, but he can’t seem to stay away. When Evie introduces him to his 8 year old son that seals the deal that she is HIS. The problem is that Evie has been dating the President of the Black Jacks MC and Viper’s not about to let Evie go quite that easily.

I really liked the first two books in this series but this one just didn’t work as well for me. I really love friends to lovers stories and reunion stories so this one had two chances to grab me and it just didn’t.

Evie and Zane, to me, didn’t have the kind of chemistry they needed to get this off the ground. It was supposed to be this great love but all I heard was Zane’s thoughts on how he wasn’t good enough and Evie’s thoughts about how she couldn’t trust him. These are valid points, don’t get me wrong, but when they are mentioned over and over it gets old really fast.

The books slowed down for me in the middle and nothing seemed to be moving forward. Zane and Evie kept doing the same things over and over and not getting different results. Duh. When it finally did move forward I didn’t care for Zane’s actions. I knew he loved Evie and did what he did for her but with her thinking he was gonna leave her all the time and then him telling her won’t but then doing it anyway made no sense to me. Also, because of the lack of chemistry I couldn’t get into the love scenes and skimmed almost every one. I just wasn’t feeling it and that made me sad.

three-stars


Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Guest Review: Beyond the Cut by Sarah Castille

Posted June 9, 2015 by Tracy in Reviews | 0 Comments

Guest Review: Beyond the Cut by Sarah CastilleReviewer: Tracy
Beyond the Cut by Sarah Castille
Series: Sinner's Tribe Motorcycle Club #2
Also in this series: Rough Justice, Sinner's Steel
Publisher: Macmillan, St. Martin's Paperbacks
Publication Date: June 2nd 2015
Format: eARC
Add It: Goodreads
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books
four-stars
Series Rating: four-stars

SHE'S HOLDING ON TIGHT.As a teen, Dawn ran from a life on the streets straight into the arms of Jimmy "Mad Dog" Sanchez, a biker who promised to be her knight in shining armor. But his love was just another cage. Years later, Dawn's former life still has its hooks in her and she'll do whatever it takes to break free. When Cade "Ryder" O'Connor, a member of a rival club, makes her an offer, Dawn finds herself in a different, hotter kind of trouble with one irresistible Sinner...

WILL HE GIVE HER THE RIDE OF HER LIFE?Cade is an outlaw biker with allegiance to one thing and one thing only: The Sinner's Tribe Motorcycle Club. But when it comes to the stunningly sexy, fiercely independent Dawn Delgado, Cade finds himself...hungrier for more. Trouble is on Dawn's heels and he wants to be the answer to her prayers, whether she wants him to be or not. What can't be denied is the red-hot attraction between them. However, as they fall deeper, the danger rises and Cade may have to sacrifice it all...in

Tracy’s review of Beyond the Cut (Sinner’s Tribe Motorcycle Club #2) by Sarah Castille

Dawn is a mother of two children and ex-wife of Mad Dog – a member of the Devil’s Brethren MC and NOT a nice man. She loves her twin daughters but Mad Dog was not happy when she filed for divorce. He hit her where her heart was which is with her kids. He set her up and her girls were taken away and now she’s trying all she can just to see them and get them back.

Cade is a member of the Sinner’s Tribe MC – an outlaw MC. He and Dawn had gotten together for a one night stand about a year ago that turned in to a 2 night stand. Cade hasn’t been able to get Dawn out of his head but she wants nothing to do with an MC again – she’s been betrayed by every man she’s ever trusted except her father and she’s not ready to jump all in with Cade. Cade wants to protect Dawn from Mad Dog but the only way he can do that is if he makes her his old lady. Dawn has her doubts but since it’s pretend she goes for it in order to protect her children.

The story centers around Dawn and her issues with Mad Dog and the children as well as her relationship with Cade. It’s definitely not your normal love story but I thought it was the perfect mixture of action and romance the MC way.

Cade was such a good guy and I liked him almost immediately. He was a bit confused as to his feelings for Dawn cuz they were so unexpected. I mean the guy had won awards from his MC like getting voted “Least Likely to Settle Down” and “Biker Manwhore of the Year” for heavens sake, so he wasn’t the only one who was shocked when he only wanted Dawn – his MC was shocked as well. He was a protective man and he did his best to take care of Dawn. I really liked his personality and the way he was with Dawn’s daughters who were 7 years old. Gotta love a tough, gritty, dangerous biker with a big heart.

With Dawn it took a little longer for me to like her. I liked her resilience and her strength despite all the incredible shit she’d gone through in her life, that’s for sure. What I didn’t like was her indecision when it came to Cade. She was so on again, off again about whether to be with him or not that it started to get old. Once she finally made up her mind she was one tough biker old lady.

Overall it was a great book and another close look into the Sinner’s Tribe MC. I like this MC a lot and can’t wait to read Zane’s book next.

Rating: 4 out of 5

This title is available from St. Martin’s Paperbacks. You can buy it here or here in e-format. This book was provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

four-stars


Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Guest Review: Rough Justice by Sarah Castille

Posted February 3, 2015 by Tracy in Reviews | 1 Comment

Guest Review: Rough Justice by Sarah CastilleReviewer: Tracy
Rough Justice by Sarah Castille
Series: Sinner's Tribe Motorcycle Club #1
Also in this series: Beyond the Cut, Sinner's Steel
Publisher: Macmillan, St. Martin's Paperbacks
Publication Date: February 3rd 2015
Format: eARC
Add It: Goodreads
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Ripped Bodice | Google Play Books
four-stars
Series Rating: four-stars

IT TAKES A GOOD, STRONG WOMAN

Raised in a motorcycle gang, tough, beautiful Arianne Wilder has always dreamed of a normal life. But no sooner does she escape her father's domineering grasp than she wakes up to find herself in a rival gang's clubhouse—at the mercy of the dangerously sexy Jagger Knight.

TO TAME A MAN WHO'S HELL ON WHEELS.

The alpha leader of the notorious Sinner's Tribe, Jagger Knight is all muscle, all biker, and all man. But somewhere inside this hard, tattooed outlaw, Arianne senses a kindred spirit—and she can't ignore their tempestuous attraction. Can she beat him at his own game in a revved-up blaze of glory? Or will their passion spark a war that's the end of the road for them both?

Tracy’s review of Rough Justice (Sinner’s Tribe Motorcycle Club #1) by Sarah Castille

Jagger is the president of the Sinner’s Tribe MC. The book starts off with his clubhouse being burned to the ground and guns being stolen off of their property. They are one-percenters which means that they don’t follow the civilian laws. When they catch a motorcyclist in the thick of the fire they are shocked to find out that it’s a woman. Jagger is attracted to her but won’t touch her, nor let anyone else touch her, until they find out what she wants. She has a Black Jacks MC patch on her vest so they knows he’s from a rival club – but did she set the fire?

Arianne aka Vexy is actually the Black Jacks MC president’s daughter. She grew up in the club and knows the rules. She also will do just about anything to get her and her brother out of town and out of her father’s life. They’ve been beaten and tossed around enough and she’s done. She wants a “normal” life and no one – not even the sexy Jagger – is going to stand in her way. That’s of course until she finds herself falling for the man and then she’s got to figure out if it’s better for her to stay or leave and what that will mean for her heart.

As MC books go this was toward the top of the list for me. I liked so much about this book it was ridiculous.

Arianne was a confused woman and she may have vacillated just a bit too much for my liking but really, she was in a crap position when it came to life. She’d had so little say in her life from the first moment and just wanted to be clear of the biker world forever. That being said she WAS a biker chick through and through. She loves her brother and knows that he’s a good person but their father’s influence ends up going too far and he falls…hard into the Black Jacks MC. It was heart breaking for me to read about Arianne and her brother as I felt so much for both of them.

Jagger – wow, what a guy. Yes, he’s the president of an MC but he was a good guy – for an outlaw. 🙂 He truly cared about his MC and took care of them as he should as best he could. He was a bit bowled over by Arianne and it swayed his judgment some, but hey, it’s a romance novel – he’s supposed to be bowled over, right?

The world that Castille created was tough, gritty, harsh and brutal but despite that I really enjoyed the story and can’t wait for the next one in the series.

Rating: 4 out of 5

This title is available from St. Martin’s Paperbacks. You can buy it here or here in e-format. This book was provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

four-stars


Tagged: , , , , , , ,